Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good place and clean room, I like the view of the room I am going back again !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel..very clean..close to amenities.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a short stay, but was very organized, clean, friendly employees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca

Good location, room just average

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Sliding bathroom door offers no privacy. And if you gonna put up LED Video board outside the hotel, you should really make sure the "blackout" drapes keep the light out till 2am when they shut off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay with walking distance to staples cent

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: What was not to like? Spent a day at the ritz spa adjoins the hotel.
Cons: Upgrade bathrooms in junior suite to include a soaking tub.
Location: As mentioned, amazing restaurants including tom fords filling station and Wolfgang puck on site as well as Starbucks across from hotel. Staples center
Chose this hotel due to its proximity to staples center. Amazing room with a view of la. Staff were all courteous and helpful. Many great restaurants in hotel or less than a 1/2 mile. Easy to arrange daily driver for outings as needed. Approx one hour from airport in traffic. Private security that patrols all of la live so there is a feeling of safety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Offer Free Wi-Fi - it's 2016.
Professional and friendly staff, very clean and great location; close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Look and feel. Access to area entertainment.
Cons: Food in the concierge lounge. Too much fried food.
Location: Easy access to downtown
From the moment I entered, the services and atmosphere was exceptional. The room was well designed and very comfortable. The only suggestion I have is to provide healthier foods in the concierge lounge. The pool was fabulous and a great area to relax and enjoy the SoCa weather!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice but overpriced hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Unless you have to be near LA Live, there is no good reason to stay at this hotel at the cost of 455 a night. Although it is the closest to the convention center, it is still at least a 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Awesome central location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staying at this hotel was the best decision for our trip! It is at an extremely convenient location right next to the LA live. Getting around town was easy. Very clean, friendly staff, and amazing view. I definitely intend on staying here next time I'm in LA!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 新しく綺麗な点
Location: 飲食店の散策など
ロケーション周辺に沢山の施設があり、夜食散策など楽しみがあります。以前の治安の悪い環境が一変しています。LAXからも20分程度で便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royse City, TX

Perfect Vacation!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent Service--kind, helpful, & happy. Location- Centrally located we were within 30 minutes to everywhere we wanted to go
Location: Wolfgang Puck's Bar & Grill was a nice meal. The Yard House next door was a great lunch spot for the family.
The JW Marriott LA Live was as perfect as could be expected! This was a family vacation to California with my wife and 2 children(8 & 13). The following is what we experienced: - We arrived early, still was able to check-in & we had a great room on the 18th floor over looking LA. -Extremely nice staff at the Valet Parking & Front Entrance-they were helpful and provided excellent service -Our daughter wrote/drew pictures for our House Keeper Marta, she would reply with kind notes, even giving her a treat & EVERY day we arrived back at our room it was spotless clean!! Marta definitely went above and beyond to make us comfortable! -We ordered room service and the food arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. This was a great trip and JW Marriott did everything right. We did not have one issue during the 4-5 days we were there. Every part of our experience at this hotel was excellent.