Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Way overpriced

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: it was clean. good location. nice staff
Cons: lower the cost, provide more information to the customers,
Location: you could walk to shops, beach, and restaurant
The cost per room was ridiculous. It smelled like septic in the lobby due to some plumbing problem. The bathrooms didn't even have a towel bar to hang towels and no sink space. The shower was curved on the bottom which made it odd to stand in. Everything was ala carte. You had to pay extra for wi fi, parking a vehicle was very expensive, etc. There wasn't any literature in the room for what to do and where to go. I don't even know if there was a fitness room in the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great Santa Monica Hotel By The Beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff were incredible friendly & accomodating. This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the beach in the heart of Santa Monica. The beds were exceptionally confortable and cozy, and the rooms were very clean with a nice view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early Check-In

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: No
Although they were fully booked the night before, they were able to get us into a room by 10:30 am (We arrived at 6:00 am due to our overnight flight from Honolulu. They tried really hard and offered us to freshen up in the Spa, etc.) Yes, and my son joined us in the last minute - so a third bed was also ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Easy access, clean hotel, friendly staff, will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota Colombia

Ok Hotel but very well located

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel is well located. Walking distance to Santa Monica shops and restaurants. The room (including bathroom) was small. Doesn't have the feeling of a JW. Would stay again if I get a good rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel didn't smell that great. The lightbulb switches are all over the place, so it was annoying to turn on/off Free wifi in the lobby, but not in the room seems a bit petty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The price was high for what it was, especially if adding the fee for valet, but it was in a very convenient area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
All was good with our stay, although the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. Not sure why, but the smell was so strong that it traveled into the main room and made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, California

Great location near beach and Venice.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall very happy with our short stay Staff were great. Apollo was very good at his job and Julie was an excellent person to greet us at the desk. Our stay was comfortable food was fantastic at Cezzane for breakfast. B.L.T. was awesome. Only short star was a leak from upstairs had caused some ceiling damage and mold in our shower. 305 I'm sure they will fix making it a nice jump point for your trip.