Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel! Perfect location.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a prime location. We walked to everything. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We booked a twin room with a rollaway bed and to our amazement we got what we asked for without any problem. Brilliant start to our holiday! Room was spacious and comfortable. Wifi was available in lobby. Staff were very friendly and polite. Only problem was there weren't enough sunbeds around the pool area causing families to wait for a long time for availability. Cost of parking at around $35/$40 per night was too expensive, so we found a public car park near the court house which was less than a 5 minute walk at a cost of $5 for 24 hours! Big difference! As we didn't eat at the hotel I can't comment on the food, but there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. Location was good: 5 mins walk to shopping area and just a stroll to the pier. Would go back to this hotel again and would recommend to family and friends 😀.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ビージアクセスなホテル

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: プール周りがこじんまりしていて良い。
Cons: ハードとアメニティ、今時冷蔵庫に鍵は要らない。
Location: なんといってもサンタモニカのビーチですが、商業施設やホテル以外のレストランは充実している。
リゾートホテルでしたが、施設がとにかく古いのです。また、なかのレストランやバーも一般的で、OVERPRICEな感が否めません。3.5starが正確なところと思われます。レセプションやマネージャーon dutyはよく教育され洗練されていたのが救いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great. Very popular. We were unable to extend our stay as the hotel was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

Great hotel, fantastic service, great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, service, rooms
Cons: Area around pool gets very crowded. Difficult to find a chair often.
Location: Short walk to the Starbucks. Walked to dinner several nights. The beach and pier were very close.
Planned a last minute trip to California, and decided we would stay in Santa Monica while in the LA area. This hotel had great reviews, and they were not wrong. Absolutely enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were incredible, and provided great customer service. Oliver the Concierge gave great advice on getting around, sites to see and how to maximize our enjoyment during our stay. The beach is a short walk across the street, and the pool was warm and enjoyable. Will definitely consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel less than a block off the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Spa needs a little refurbishing.
Location: Beach. SM Pier has restaurants, Thu eve concerts, amusement park. Downtown restaurants, promenade, mall
Staff excellent. Outside bar great - relaxing and comfortable day and evening. Spa okay. Liked massage but I've been to spas that had better locker and shower facilities. Good location. Can walk to pier and to downtown Santa Monica. Room and furniture very comfortable. Plenty of outlets to recharge phones, etc. Bath sink faucet issue. Fixed but still not great. The ice is locked in housekeeping and you have to call for them to bring ice to the room. They were prompt but I don't understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent location near to beach and public transportation. We had week vacation and had booked hotel for four days Sat to Wed and decided to extend stay for whole week.due to excellent service and easy to get around car free location.I enquired about availability and keeping same rate for room for week and was told they had plenty of rooms available and should be no problem but they would need to check with manager Daniel to get approval.As I stated up to this point ALL staff members were, so helpful, friendly and accommodating. We were paying pretty hefty rate for hotel and I fully expected to keep this rate without any issue.Was upset when this manager refused quoting much higher rates to extend stay and he had little interest in whether we extended stay at Merigot or moved to another hotel. He did nothing to encourage us to stay, attitude was here's the rate take it or leave it. We finally ended up staying and were treated very well by ALL other staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very nice stay and awesome dinner in the restaurant. Had a steak that was superb. The room was wonderful. Had the city view, which is of Ocean Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Quick stay but definitely a nice spot. Walking distance to the beach a plus!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from NYC

MEOW - do not stay here

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled of cats and chemicals