Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Easy access, clean hotel, friendly staff, will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota Colombia

Ok Hotel but very well located

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel is well located. Walking distance to Santa Monica shops and restaurants. The room (including bathroom) was small. Doesn't have the feeling of a JW. Would stay again if I get a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to beach. Noisy hallway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Booked the room the night before. I was so happy with the result. Valet for about $40/night which is average around this area. Valet service was helpful and made sure to ask if we needed help with luggage. Front desk staff was able to check us in although we arrived an hour before check in time and walked us to the elevator leading to the room. Lobby is clean and open with views of the beach and pool. The room was a good size, furniture updated and modern. Big clean bathroom and shower, a MUST on my hotel criteria requirement. There's convenient beach access from the hotel. The pool is a good size with enough lounge chairs and cabanas, but no hot tub/jacuzzi which we would have enjoyed. Checkout was simple and valet had our car out in less than 5 mins The downside is the noise from the hallways of people passing by, opening and closing their doors. We were at the end of the hallway but it still interrupted my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location is the best feature
Cons: Cost of parking.
Location: Location is very close to the pier and the shopping area. Also very close to the beach.
The hotel is close to all the attractions and a very short walk to the beach. Room was good and well appointed. Hotel facilities are also good. The pool area is reasonable. Car parking is very expensive and there are better alternatives close by if you investigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very comfortable and is a great spot for business or leisure travel. The beach is just out the back door with miles of walking available.
Cons: Everything was great. The telephones in the room didn't work but not a big deal.
Location: Beach, restaurants and lots of shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and right in front of the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location and warm welcome from valets!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was here for 1 night wished I had booked for longer. Good size gym Excellent valets Nice clean rooms with good TVs channels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Close to beach but limited facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Our room was so small with city view. It looked like they are transitioning the decor but now stuck between the 90's and HGTV DYI.
Location: Close to beach
This overpriced beach location has few amenities, small rooms and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent location!!! Friendly staff!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a great experience!!! Going back again for sure!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true 4*

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: The breakfast is well below expectation while extremelly expensive
Location: Easy access to the beach despite no view from the pool or the terrace
Hotel not a the level of expectation of a 4*.. Very small pool area and basic rooms