Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to beach. Noisy hallway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Booked the room the night before. I was so happy with the result. Valet for about $40/night which is average around this area. Valet service was helpful and made sure to ask if we needed help with luggage. Front desk staff was able to check us in although we arrived an hour before check in time and walked us to the elevator leading to the room. Lobby is clean and open with views of the beach and pool. The room was a good size, furniture updated and modern. Big clean bathroom and shower, a MUST on my hotel criteria requirement. There's convenient beach access from the hotel. The pool is a good size with enough lounge chairs and cabanas, but no hot tub/jacuzzi which we would have enjoyed. Checkout was simple and valet had our car out in less than 5 mins The downside is the noise from the hallways of people passing by, opening and closing their doors. We were at the end of the hallway but it still interrupted my sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location is the best feature
Cons: Cost of parking.
Location: Location is very close to the pier and the shopping area. Also very close to the beach.
The hotel is close to all the attractions and a very short walk to the beach. Room was good and well appointed. Hotel facilities are also good. The pool area is reasonable. Car parking is very expensive and there are better alternatives close by if you investigate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very comfortable and is a great spot for business or leisure travel. The beach is just out the back door with miles of walking available.
Cons: Everything was great. The telephones in the room didn't work but not a big deal.
Location: Beach, restaurants and lots of shopping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and right in front of the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location and warm welcome from valets!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was here for 1 night wished I had booked for longer. Good size gym Excellent valets Nice clean rooms with good TVs channels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Close to beach but limited facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Our room was so small with city view. It looked like they are transitioning the decor but now stuck between the 90's and HGTV DYI.
Location: Close to beach
This overpriced beach location has few amenities, small rooms and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent location!!! Friendly staff!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a great experience!!! Going back again for sure!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Don't expect to check in on time...

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very near disastrous stay at the Santa Monica Marriott Le Merigot - We're from SoCal (O.C.) and My parents were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. We had a weekend of festivities planned that started with a special dinner+entertainment in West LA. I decided to book these nearby beachside accommodations in Santa Monica to celebrate. We got to the hotel a bit before 4PM (which was check-in time) so that we could get situated and look around before getting ready for our dinner plans. Our room wasn’t yet available, so we hung out in the front bar area. We wound up waiting for *TWO HOURS* after check in time for our room to be ready! We needed to start preparing for our dinner plans at 5PM - so that we could leave at around 6PM. We finally got the room keys at 10 mins to 6 - so we had only 10 minutes to get ready for my Parent's 50th wedding anniversary celebration!!! We wound up leaving the hotel at about 6:25, and made it barely in time for our dinner reservation. Seriously - if a hotel has a 4PM check in time, what is up with not distributing keys until 6PM? The location was great, of course. And the hotel comp'ed us breakfast the next morning. But this was a very near disaster and an extremely stressing start to what should have been a spectacular weekend celebration. Horrible, horrible experience. I will never ever stay here again, and don’t advise anyone who wants to check in early (or on time!) to even consider this place.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Long Beach

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
wrong room, I had to sleep on sofa bed,very uncomfortable, room wasn't ready at check in time. I had to wait 2 extra hours after check in time. The "FREE" amenities cost$9 .00/day + tax. Great housekeeping staff and bartender (in the lobby) Very disappointed in Marriott!!Will think twice before I stay in another one. I didn't get what I paid for!!
5 out of 5
by Cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels