Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location and warm welcome from valets!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was here for 1 night wished I had booked for longer. Good size gym Excellent valets Nice clean rooms with good TVs channels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Close to beach but limited facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Our room was so small with city view. It looked like they are transitioning the decor but now stuck between the 90's and HGTV DYI.
Location: Close to beach
This overpriced beach location has few amenities, small rooms and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent location!!! Friendly staff!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a great experience!!! Going back again for sure!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel favoloso a due passi da tutto

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Finalmente a Santa Monica fantastica, la più bella di tutta la costa, infatti avevamo prenotato una notte, ne abbiamo aggiunta una, con cambio stanza perché la prima notte abbiamo dormito in tre in un bed king size. Il breakfast è un po caro. Ma in compenso il personale si fa in quattro X accontentarti: teli da spiaggia, tavola X scivolare sulle onde.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true 4*

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: The breakfast is well below expectation while extremelly expensive
Location: Easy access to the beach despite no view from the pool or the terrace
Hotel not a the level of expectation of a 4*.. Very small pool area and basic rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh, saudi arabia

The Spirit of Santa Monica

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The spirit of Santa Monica: perfect location and enthusiastic staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were large and comfortable. Good location. Very small pool with a very limited view of the beach.
3 out of 5
by Reachel from Newport

Overpriced

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was over priced for the size and lack of view. Bed was comfortable and room very clean just overpriced
2 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel cost as much as a five star hotel but unfortunately the hotel only delivered two star accomodations. I had no problems with the service--the staff was great all around. The problem is that the hotel is way past due for refurbishing--the place generally looks like it is still int he late 1980's / early 1990's. My room was comfortable but it was very tired. In general, it had the décor and feel of an old residence inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable, not fancy

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was excellent. Rooms were standard. No hot tub. Drinks had almost no alcohol. Bar staff was sub par. Hotel lacks ambiance, activity.