Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!! The hotel staff and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and personable. We will recommend to our friends and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Barnes, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our team really takes pride in creating a memorable experience for our guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place to stay and nice view.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Killer Shirmp, enough said.
It is great place to stay and unwind. The room was immaculate and clean. I will stay here again it was a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for visitors to the Jamaica Bay Inn and we appreciate the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and your stay. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best Mother Daughter Get Away

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area, Venice Beach, bay cruises, water rentals. Restaurants
The room was very spaceious. Beds comfortable, large walk in shower. Atmosphere very relaxing. We were on the first floor and across from the pool and we never bothered by any noises. Safe feeling enviroment Area great for a family with kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julieb, It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for visitors to the Jamaica Bay Inn and we appreciate the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and your stay. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

I'd stay there again

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Room and bath were both spacious and clean. Only had lunch at the restaurant, but service and food were both very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear M & J, It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for visitors to the Jamaica Bay Inn and we appreciate the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, Beachside restaurant and your stay. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Night staff have little knowledge
Location: Bars and beautiful marina view
Very good hotel and amazing day staff. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review and for giving us 5 stars! Its great to hear that you had a nice time with us at Jamaica Bay Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Easy checkin , friendly staff, clean modern room with comfortable beds, nice clean bathroom & love the shower stall. We really enjoyed the heated poo and cocktails on the porch over looking the Marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review and for giving us 5 stars! I will share your kudos with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Beach Location!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Venice Beach, abbot Kinney, close to restaurants and shops. Clean upgraded rooms
Cons: Not alot of sound insulation. Could easily hear other people's TVs through the walls. As well as talking and slamming of doors
Location: Shopping. Restaurants. Tourists attractions
Great location, close to Venice Beach and right on its own marina bay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jamaica Bay Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother's Beach!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The front staff.
Location: It is an active yet relaxed coastal town with much to offer.
Everything from the food, location, room, and beach was amazing! The only semi-complaint would be the front staff. They were not nearly as friendly as the restaurant staff and maintenance crew. The on-site restaurant food was comparable to the area and some of the best meals we had. The beach was quaint, yet beautiful, clean and steps away from the resort. We had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jamaica Bay Inn. Its great to hear you had a fantastic time and were able to enjoy our Beachside restaurant and Bar as well.. Your 5 star review is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good value, very clean hotel in a convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! Your review is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Everything was perfect, helpful staff, nace room, good cleaning, 1 minutes to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by RemonPagels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Jamaica Bay Inn! Your 5 star review is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager