Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CASTRO VALLEY CA.

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH AREA

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT WAS VERY QUIET AND CLEAN NICE ROOMS
Location: LOTS OF RESTURANTS NEARBY. PADDLE BOARDING AND BEACH VOLLEYBALL
ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT WAS VERY QUIET AND RIGHT NEXT TO THE MARINA WHICH OFFERED PADDLE BOARDING,BEACH VOLLEYBALL, AND SWIMMING. GREAT FOR KIDS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscaping and outdoor seating.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was great and the staff was nice as could be. Because of the severe drought, water pressure is horrible. I understand but taking a shower takes a while!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was kool staff was good to us too , just the fact ac wasnt working and we got hit with bed bugs , it was kool they refunded us a night but i feel like we shouldnt have to pay to stay and gey hit wit bed bugs now my whole body is itchy , huge bug bites kinda gross , but other than that it was a kool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley

Restaurant Was the Draw

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service at the restaurant
Location: lots of OTHER restaurants, biking trails, bars
We stayed here because on a previous stay next door at the Foghorn we had wandered over and enjoyed Jamaica's restaurant, but this time, the restaurant was horrible. We were seated outside and waited too long, so we went inside and waited even longer and gave up. It wasn't a staff shortage. There were servers standing around talking. Later that night we decided to give it another shot but were told they were closing up early because it was a slow night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect place to get away, close to beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and giant TV.
Cons: Letting people know about the self parking, I'm not from LA so its intrusive to give my vehicle to some one I don't know.
Location: It was less than 2 miles to Venice beach. Plenty of recusants close but to eat.
I was impressed in the room size wise and bathroom, it was very nice, glass door very elegant. we had bottom floor across from pool, it didn't get loud and we could watch kids. beach was clean and organized, a park was close to let kids play. food was wonderful and not to to expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the accommodations, surrounding areas and our Beachside restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a familiar Friend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Last minute trip for a memorial. Little relaxation possible....it WAS at the Jamaica Bay Inn. Grateful. (The toilet paper is really bad.....)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel was wonderful the hotel staff Hospitality from them was wonderful the room was great walking distance to the marina walking distance to Venice Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

요틐클럽 해변에서 가까움

Posted Jul 4, 2016
조그마하지만 풀장도 있고 바로 앞에 비치있음. 요트클럽 만들면서 조성된것이라 파도가 전혀 없고 얕아서 애들이 놀기에 정말 좋음
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear HS Kim, Thank you so very much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San bernardino. CA

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had a problem with the ac unit and since they could not fix it they move us to another (better) room right away. The staff was very nice and very polite and eady to help us. Nice rooms, clean and right on the beach. We will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you so very much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and am glad that we were able to get you into a nice room. We have addressed the concern with the AC in this room. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nykvarn

Fint hotell nära marinan, Venice beach och annat.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Allt var bra.
Cons: Poolområdet var i minsta laget, men det gick ju snabbt att gå till beachen
Location: Ett centralt läge med gångavstånd till det mesta. Beachen, utflykter och shopping var nära.
Överträffade mina förväntningar och var värt priset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Lenita, Thank you so very much for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the beach. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager