Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good value, very clean hotel in a convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
- Parken kostet extra (zu teuer) + Service freundlich und hilfsbereit + Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse ausgezeichnet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Bon accueil , très bien situé résidentiel marina

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement son calme et sa belle vue
Cons: Les tarifs des prestations dejeunés , dîners .. Pas assez de choix
Location: Santa Monica Pier , la ballade sur le Boardwalk qui vous emmène de la marina del rey au centre de santa Monica en passant par Abbot kinney, the main
Un bon compromis pour une arrivée en Californie L'hôtel est situé dans un quartier résidentiel au bord d une marina quartier très calme Avec vue sur une plage aménagée Nous avions pris une chambre "Marina"très confortable avec une terrasse donnant une vue sur la piscine les jardin et la plage l'hotel est bien entretenu , bien situé à deux pas de santa Monica et de Venice par le Boardwalk .. Très bon compromis pour la detente et l'amusement. Seul bémol les tarifs des petit dejeunés sont chers et pas assez variés dommage ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Everything was perfect, helpful staff, nace room, good cleaning, 1 minutes to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

コストパフォーマンスの良いホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: 従業員の対応。コストパフォーマンス。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: サンタモニカに行くには、Uberを利用して行くとよい。また、最近はやりのアボットキーニーまでも徒歩圏内。
従業員の対応は素晴らしい。 ホテルの設備は、手入れが行き届いているが、若干古さを感じるのは否めない 周りの環境は静かで、ハーバーの眺めもいいが、サンタモニカ付近のホテルと比べると見劣りする。 全体的に評価すれば、サンタモニカ付近のホテルと比べて、コストパフォーマンスのいい宿だと評価できる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Ohio

Great place to enjoy Venice Beach peacefully

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: As mentioned above, location near but not on the beach, friendly, helpful staff, homelike rooms, good reasonably priced food in restaurant, safe area
Cons: My only very small concern was the water pressure in bathroom sink was low but pressure in shower was fine.
Location: Located directly on marina, swimming beach with picnic/grill area adjacent to hotel, a few good restaurants within walking distance, bikes everywhere
My second stay at this hotel was even better than last year. Just a 10-15 minute walk to Venice Beach, this hotel is located in a quiet area adjacent to the marina beach which allows picnics and swimming. View of the yachts in the marina is breathtaking. Hotel itself is very clean with spacious, modern rooms and staff does a great job of cleaning My shower with clear glass walls and piping hot water appeared brand new. Room included a mini frig. Hotel staff is so friendly and accommodating. This being just my second trip to the area, I had plenty of questions. Staff was great to help me with downloading an app to find transportation to downtown L.A. and back to the airport. I also discovered the hotel rents bikes which were in much better shape than the ones at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for sharing your great review. Your feedback is important to us and its great to hear you came back again to visit us this year! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr Gut in Nähe Venice Beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung, Lage, Personal, Restaurant
Cons: NEIN
Location: Venice Beach
Gutes Hotel mit tollen Annhemlichkeiten abseits vom Treiben am Venice Beach aber trotzdem Mitten drin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your great review. Your feedback is important to us and its great to hear you had a wonderful time at the Jamaica Bay Inn Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Small in Stature, but Large in Customer Service

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Jamaica Bay Inn is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the ocean and close to the downtown area.
Cons: I feel it is expensive, but worth the value.
Location: Venice Beach, Hollywood, Marina
My wife and I enjoyed our stay as soon as we drove up to the property. David at valet greeted us and explained where to check in. Our check-in ladies were friendly, even though we were asking to check in at 11:00 a.m.; wonderful service from them. The cleaning staff were friendly and helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your great review! Your feedback is very valuable to us. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - nice marina views

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Wish the bar/restaurant stayed open later.
We stayed a Jamaica Bay during out college students move in weekend. What a great place to stay for a somewhat stressful event. Nice to come back to the hotel and have a glass of wind on their great patio, sit by the fire and unwind. Great location, we took a nice walk down to Venice beach, short Uber drive to Santa Monica and close to LMU. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your college student move in! I am so happy to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your visits throughout the year. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Jamaica Bay Inn was clean, bright and charming. The hotel and staff were great! We arrived slightly after midnight after a long drive and the staff was attentive and got us into our room quickly and effortlessly. Nice, easy to find location with easy access to things to do and places to see. I would definitely stay again. Also, the hotel restaurant was really nice, service great and the food delicious - both for dinner and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Remon Pagels, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your 5 star review!! Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our Beachside restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager