Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Visit with friends

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Needed some place close to water for visit with friends. This is a charming hotel and its small so feels special. Cafe has tasted good and you get a great view of the marina beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but wouldn't stay again

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Although there hotel was luxurious, I didn't like how the receptionist had no tourists information! Also the valet was rude to my friend when she tried to suggest to them that the self parking was difficult to get into because of the way they set up the cones in the parking lot. No hooks in the bathroom to hang anything and the water pressure was terrible! I expected more for the amount of money I payed for this hotel it, I should've just stayed at the Hilton across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great food.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel was a great 3.5 stay. The food, however, was unusually good for 3.5 facility. I really didn't want to eat anywhere else (and very friendly staff).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location. great hotel , great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Amazing restaurant A mile walk from Venice shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Gorgeous hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how gorgeous this hotel was and how close we were to everything. We enjoyed Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier, the many hotel amenities, and made it to LAX in under 15 minutes when it was time to fly home. The views from our room were so beautiful and all hotel amenities were perfect! The pool and hot tub also were warm on a cold night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K - San Jose Ca

Jamaica Bay Inn - nice place, good service

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice location to beach, Marina, and restaurants. The bar restaurant had outdoor seating and service which is very nice in good weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good food but smelly hallways!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Right by the marina and a 5min walk to Venice Beach, this was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway.
Cons: The bar doesn't make very good cocktails and got our order wrong several times. The lobby, elevator and hallways smelt like rotten eggs the whole week
Spent Thanksgiving weekend down there. Perfect weather and lack of crowds for a nice break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, airport, and shopping.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Nice hotel close to beach, shopping and airports. We went to LA to look at schools for my son and were in close proximity to all including USC, UCLA, Pepperdine and Layola Marymount. We enjoyed a great breakfast outside at their restaurant with Marina views. Only negative was the $16 self parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels