Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect place to get away, close to beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and giant TV.
Cons: Letting people know about the self parking, I'm not from LA so its intrusive to give my vehicle to some one I don't know.
Location: It was less than 2 miles to Venice beach. Plenty of recusants close but to eat.
I was impressed in the room size wise and bathroom, it was very nice, glass door very elegant. we had bottom floor across from pool, it didn't get loud and we could watch kids. beach was clean and organized, a park was close to let kids play. food was wonderful and not to to expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the accommodations, surrounding areas and our Beachside restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a familiar Friend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Last minute trip for a memorial. Little relaxation possible....it WAS at the Jamaica Bay Inn. Grateful. (The toilet paper is really bad.....)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel was wonderful the hotel staff Hospitality from them was wonderful the room was great walking distance to the marina walking distance to Venice Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

요틐클럽 해변에서 가까움

Posted Jul 4, 2016
조그마하지만 풀장도 있고 바로 앞에 비치있음. 요트클럽 만들면서 조성된것이라 파도가 전혀 없고 얕아서 애들이 놀기에 정말 좋음
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear HS Kim, Thank you so very much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San bernardino. CA

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had a problem with the ac unit and since they could not fix it they move us to another (better) room right away. The staff was very nice and very polite and eady to help us. Nice rooms, clean and right on the beach. We will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you so very much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and am glad that we were able to get you into a nice room. We have addressed the concern with the AC in this room. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nykvarn

Fint hotell nära marinan, Venice beach och annat.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Allt var bra.
Cons: Poolområdet var i minsta laget, men det gick ju snabbt att gå till beachen
Location: Ett centralt läge med gångavstånd till det mesta. Beachen, utflykter och shopping var nära.
Överträffade mina förväntningar och var värt priset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Lenita, Thank you so very much for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the beach. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio ,TX

Great hotel on beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We loved our stay here. Nice pool area, nice restaurant with outdoor dining. Great view of the marina. We arrived 7 hours earlier than check in but were able to check our bags. We spent some time on Venice beach Boardwalk, but came back to the hotel 4 hours before check in and were able to get an early check in, the staff were extremely accommodating. We needed band aids and the staff gave us some of theirs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the sites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK but expensive and service was not great.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Gym is tiny as are pool and whirlpool.
Half of the rooms are facing the street and not the marina, which is not great. The pool, whirlpool, and gym are tiny, The rooms are ok, contemporary yet the whole feel of the place is more like a motel. I left my electric toothbrush behind and contacted customer services 3 times via email with no reply. The hotel has a certificate hung at the entrance saying the materials used in the building can be harmful to your health and are known to cause birth defects, - reassuring !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear LA Traveller, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you seemed to have a few concerns regarding your stay. I will review with my team and address accordingly. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Buen hotel en Santa Monica

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Muy buen hotel en Marina del Rey, cerca de Venice Beach, zona muy tranquila y segura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Awesome place to enjoy any activities and foods. Very close to access nearby airport and amusement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Remon, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the time you took to share your review. Happy se hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager