Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The front desk very nice give me check out longer

Posted May 21, 2017
The employee are very nice and give me longer check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Heating the water
Showering with cold water,soetimes the water was hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Staff Doesn't Care

Posted May 15, 2017
I had initially made a booking for 2 rooms, each with with 2 twin beds. I then saw that it was the same price for rooms with 1 queen bed instead, which was better for our group. I called expedia to ask if they could switch our rooms over from twins to queens. They said they'd get back to me within 48 hours but never did. So, I phoned Kawada hotel directly; they said they had plenty of queen rooms left and that it would be no problem to switch our rooms over. However, when I was on the phone with them a couple weeks later, they mentioned that my booking was still for twin beds, no one had changed my booking, and it was now too late; they said the best they could do was give us one twin room and one queen room. But when we arrived, we got twin rooms only, no queens. I just feel like we were lied to by the staff every step of the way. On the morning of our stay, a shrieking loud fire alarm went off a couple times. I popped into the hallway to ask a maid what was going on. She smiled, said she had no idea, suggested I phone the front office and ask them, and continued her cleaning. If an alarm is going off in the entire building, shouldn't the staff be either evacuating the guests OR explaining why we don't need to evacuate? This hotel was a gong show. The staff will tell you anything to get you to shut up and leave them alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location, great price

Posted May 8, 2017
Friendly and welcoming staff, made my stay pleasurable! Valet service was great, the gentlemen running the cars were cheery and helpful. Stayed in two different rooms; showers could use a slight upgrade, and the bathroom fan was a little noisey (fan and light were operated with the same switch), but overall was a pleasant stay, got the job done! Steps from the market and park, and the bar in the building features a good selection of drinks and live music. Good location at a great price. Would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great efficient room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Loved the room as the queen was perfect, though some may find the design a little small. Everything was clean and bright. The television, fridge, and microwave worked. There was some work being done in the lobby but even it was a good place to sit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but subpar accomodation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, but was not as comfortable as advertized. The entrance was quite shabby, and the hotel room was not cozy at all. It felt like a hostel, but with an expensive price tag.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, VERY small rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very personable and helpful.
I was in a room with two twin beds, and while I am above average height (5'-10"), my feet were hanging off of the bed. The room was VERY small, and had the bare necessities for comfort. The bathroom, while generally clean, was very dated and felt very old. I was very disappointed to spend almost 200 for one night and be stuck in a room that was smaller than my college dorm. Also, the lobby looked like it was under construction (exposed, patched wall board with no finish), and finishes missing all over the place. There is also no food service at this hotel. The only food available was at a cafe next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean, pleasant staff, but some lacking some basic

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: It's attractive, convenient to downtown locations, and the staff was warm and helpful. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The basic in-room amenities, especially hot water. The shower stall was stained black in places and could be updated.
Location: I had lunch at the Cherry Pick Cafe next door. An excellent latte and reuben sandwich.
I stayed here one night before a morning job interview. The woman who checked me in was warm and pleasant. The room was spare and attractive, if very small, with a comfortable bed. No iron in the room, but housekeeping brought me one, as well as an ironing board. The minuses: a bed and two vanities, apparently to be installed soon, were stored in front of my door. The in-room coffee was instant. I couldn't get the television to work ("check antenna"). The worst, however, was the complete lack of hot water. My hands and feet were numb by the time I finished. I probably wouldn't stay here again based on the hot water situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Rooms very small close to judicial services

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Tried taking a shower at 730 in the morning g and there was no hot water. Water was barely warm and was not warm coming from shower head. Actually kept the bathtub running and bathed on my knees. Wasn't very happy about that.
4 out of 5
by Jen

Basic, but clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty basic, but clean and comfortable. The service at the front desk was fast and comprehensive, and they were great to store our bags after we checked out. The beds were very comfortable, and even though the room was a little cramped, we ended up enjoying our stay very much.