Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Overpriced, no amenities. Most rooms with absolutely no view to the outside. Mine had a side view of the office building parking lot next door. Dark room without natural light and very weak lighting. Even turning on all light fixtures it was difficult to read. Not great location other than close to LACMA. Stayed six nights, I had to ask for soap and lotion. Staff would not re-stock. At over $275 per night, WiFi was extra. I complained and was granted the courtesy. I had so many other options in LA, made a mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Somewhat dirt room but awesome staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional. The complimentary wine hour was a nice surprise too.
Cons: The room left a lot to be desired. Dirty carpet, trash under the pillows on the sofa and large stains on the sofa as well. Gross.
Location: $10 Uber ride to West Beverly Hills and Hollywood
Our favorite part of our stay was the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so helpful, personable and upbeat which was nice. The valet who was working the parking garage even gave us some pointers on places to go and showed us photos of his visits to those places. We loved the complementary wine hour and were impressed with the food at restaurant on the rooftop as well. The only negative was that the sofa in our room was stained and smelly and when we lifted the pillows up there were food wrappers under them. The carpet was stained as well and the air conditioner was leaking so the carpet was wet. However the bedding and the bathroom were clean so we didn't complain. Judging by everything else at the hotel we just figured we got the bad apple when it came to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Tara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer here at the Wilshire. I'm sorry about the cleanliness of your room, i will make sure to address this with our Executive Housekeeper so we can avoid this from happening again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Boutique hotel in mid-Wilshire district.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Complimentary wine each afternoon in the mezzanine; coffee and tea there in the morning. Dining in the Rooftop restaurant was truly special.
Cons: Valet parking costs $40/day, plus tip. Seems pricey... but hey, it's mid-Wilshire. The pool is tiny and unswimmable; surrounded by dining tables.
Location: Mid-Wilshire location. Walk to LACMA... and leave your car at the hotel.
Guest rooms are small but cleverly and stylishly and freshly appointed. Public rooms are few; hallways are cramped and convoluted. Little boutique touches abound, but nothing you wouldn't expect for this type of hotel. Drive-in valet/reception area is extremely cramped... but hey, it's an urban center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our Wine hour and our Rooftop restaurant. As for our parking, our rates are similar to other hotels in area. We hope that overall you had a great time and that we see you again next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from phila.

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Nice room. Good bed.
Cons: Coffee service in room.
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Room clean, bed comfortable. Wifi spotty. Would have liked a coffee service in room as coffee was only available on 2nd floor from 6:00 a.m. To 9:00 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm very happy to see that you liked our location, room and bed, We are very lucky to have such a great team that genuinely cares for our guests. I noticed that you wanted coffee service in your room. We actually have several option for you in that regard. We can deliver coffee to your room every morning through our room service or you can request for a coffee maker to be brought to your room. Please let us know what you would like next time your staying with us and we will be more than happy to make it happen. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room was next to elevator. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel for Gonzaga game

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel was centrally located, clean, and rooftop bar was great. The bed/mattress was terrible. We were given a handicapped room close to the elevator, my friend and I are both not handicapped. We wanted to go upstairs for a drink and asked the front desk, they told us how to get there. They did not tell us about the private party going on upstairs. Overall it was an okay experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with good service

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great rooftop bar, clean rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Peterson Automotive Museum 1 block away
Hotel is definitely boutique. Small in every way. We booked because of location a block from the Peterson Automotive Museum and 20 minutes from airport. Comfortable and clean room but tight quarters. Rain head shower drips for over an hour once off by design which is not very earth friendly. Rooftop deck is great but would be better without oddly small pool that seems nothing more than a tripping hazard for bar and restaurant guests. Drinks were good but service was insufferably slow. Waiters were gossiping at the bar while customers had to leave their tables to get their attention. They were all very nice just not very aware of the customer. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful and the rooms were immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

clean and modeern

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: staff was great
Cons: parking was too costly
Location: location was great near museums and notfar from many areas
the hotel was great.dogfriendly great service..liked location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Greetings, Barry! Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and submitting this great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Please come back and see us when planning your next trip to LA. Thanks again, Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent amenities, top notch staff! I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Greetings, Angela! Thank you so much for the awesome review! So glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities and felt well taken care of by our amazing staff. We can't wait to host you again...Until next time! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager