Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, but it is parallel to the freeway.
Cons: They reused the shampoos, they were re taped 1/2 way full. CLEAN the hair of the floor.. Clean around the toilet
Location: everything is close. Schools , coffee, food.
The hotel is very run down and rooms smell bad, very stale . The wii fii didn't work had to go to office to get them to reboot and they wanted me to sit in lobby . BREAKFAST was A JOKE..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Best Regards , Elly, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We will definitely work on it and will share this review with our housekeeping staff. Please give us the opportunity to serve you better in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The motel was what I expected but better!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: update the curtains and covers
Location: in the center of claremont. claremont village is nearby with different restaurants
I actually liked the knights inn and I appreciate it for what it was. An affordable motel near where I needed to be. I stayed at the Knights Inn Claremont for 3 days this week. I only booked it a couple of days before I got there and was worried because of the reviews. I had a great experience! No issues at all! Admittedly, the furnishings in the rooms were outdated. But the bed was comfortable. It was clean and presentable and there are flat screen tvs in each room. Also, note that this motel is next to the freeway and if you get a room that faces the freeway, it may keep you up at night. I had to buy earplugs to sleep which I didn't like but I knew what I was getting into. Also, the And the staff was excellent. The two agents at the front desk were very nice and encouraging. They both offered suggestions about what was nearby (food wise). I actually didn't realize that they had breakfast at the hotel, until I got there but I was extremely happy that they had it! The breakfast usually consisted of boiled eggs, oranges, bread, cereal, muffins, and juice. Great selection! Anyway, while I probably won't need a motel in Claremont again, this one was a pleasant surprise, complete with a nice pool surrounded by gorgeous greenery!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, that's about the only perk.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to the freeway, easy to find, and affordable.
Cons: The breakfast, the hotel maintenance.
The continental breakfast was....not really existent. Cup of Noodles and some mini muffins. The hotel is very old and not well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bathroom floor was sticky, toilet made a loud squeaking noise all night, tile grout was dark and dirty-looking, faucets were corroded and stained. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never going back

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: close to the freeway
Cons: everything - cleanliness, amenities, fixtures
I will never go back. Although it was only a place to sleep, couldn't even sleep because it was so dirty. From the walls to the ceilings to the floors - disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
DearGuest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Knights Inn, Claremont. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests. I am disappointed to hear you had a poor stay at our hotel. It is our goal to exceed each and every guest’s expectations and clearly we did not do that for you on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our team and will work on it to serve better in future Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was cheap and staff was very friendly and nice,. You could see the outline where old pictures or light fixtures were on the walls. My sister's bathroom sink leaked so much it flooded the bathroom and the carpet outside of the bathroom. Old, unkept hotel but we only needed a room for 2 nights...if we had needed anymore, I would have had to look elsewhere due to comfort, cleanliness, and functionality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Knights Inn, Claremont. we wish you should have brought this issue while staying with us ,we would have gladly changed your room . I am disappointed to hear you had a poor stay at our hotel. It is our goal to exceed each and every guest’s expectations and clearly we did not do that for you on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our team and will work on it to serve better in future Sincerely Sam (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
the room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Claremont, CA Best Regards Sam (GM)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel we've ever stayed at

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Dirty sheets, half-full shampoo, dirty towels, gross room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, I would like to thank you for staying with us, and I apologize for any discomforts or incidence you have experienced while staying with us, hope you would have brought this issues while staying with us we would have gladly changed your room . i hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near Claremont colleges

Posted Apr 10, 2016
If you only have $60 per night to spend on a hotel, this is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Sam (General Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Claremont, CA Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Musty with Hair Everywhere

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel had recently replaced the air conditioner and it worked great.
Cons: Everything could be improved except the air conditioner.
We assumed for the money in California the hotel wouldn't be much, but the old musty smell was horrible. Also everywhere you looked from the bedding, towels, refrigerator and counters there was hair everywhere. Someone used a lighter to burn/melt the smoke detector and other areas of the room to include the wall paper (various places), plastic on the sconces, fire evacuation placard etc... The tub was delaminating and had a cigarette burn on the edge. By the way this was a NON-smoking room (NOT) with two ash trays conveniently provided on the desk. I stayed one night because they wouldn't provide a refund. Fortunately I only had booked it for two! I left the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Sam (General Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Knights Inn, Claremont. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests. I am disappointed to hear you had a poor stay at our hotel. If you would have mentioned it while staying with us we would have changed your room wight away,anyways It is our goal to exceed each and every guest’s expectations and clearly we did not do that for you on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our team and will work on it to serve better in future Sincerely