Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Not a good stay this time around

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: NON SMOKING ROOMS
I have stayed in this hotel about 3-4 times prior to this last time. Room was suppose to be a non smoking, but ended up smelling like an ash tray. Went down to complain only to be told that the rooms next to us were smoking rooms and that we could not be moved as there were no more room available. By the time we left the next morning our cloths and everything else smelled like smoke. They need to take better care of their loyal customers as I think I will not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel downtown LA

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room spacious, didn't notice the road noise, no safe in room though. Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast nice, catch uber to main places from here for around $15USD. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angles

Bye Felica

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Customer Service: HORRIBLE. He was rude, impolite, and he looked like he hated his job because it shows. Parking: I didn't know it was one car per room unless my friends arrived and I asked the front desk guy if he needs their license plates also. He was very rude and told me on my one car per room. He should've told me the first place. VERY small parking lot. About 12 spots. First come first serve. You can park at the handicap by the way said the motel employee. Breakfast: I wouldn't touch it. Not even the coffee nor orange juice. It was gross. Hotel: There's a bathroom sink in the "lobby". Very messy looking. Scary looking hallway Room: Little better than I thought. AC worked well. Bright bathroom but little dirty. Found some ants. Bed was not bad but they need to change their sheets. It's a little rough on skin. Neighborhood: little sketchy and didn't feel safe. Price: $170 a night. Pretty pricy for this area and the motel itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy Recomendable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Lo amables de los empleados
Cons: nos encontramos algunas hormigas en el baño, solo que revisen ese tema y listo. La habitación que nos tocó fue la 106
Location: Frente al hotel hay una estación de autobuses, esta muy centrico, asi como un restaurante bbk muy bueno y recomendable. Tienen cerveza artesanal.
Muy amigables todos en el hotel, el desayuno bastante bueno, nos toco una habitación que daba a Temple Street y muy tranquilo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lage für Sightseeing
Cons: Frühstückssortiment
Location: im direkten Umkreis kann man zu Fuß nicht vieles erreichen, außer die Bushaltestelle.
Das Parken in der Parkgarage daneben ist sehr gut. Eine Bushaltestelle ist gleich an der nächsten Kreuzung. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung (Waffeln wurden einem auf Wunsch zubereitet und serviert, Cornflakes, Bananen, Äpfel und Toast). Die Klimaanlage war relativ laut und weckte uns nachts auf, wenn sie sich wieder anschaltete. Ansonsten war das Zimmer ruhig gelegen. Die Zimmer auf der anderen Seite waren zum Freeway gerichtet und wohl sehr laut. Das Bad war schön und sauber. Das Hotel hat eine gute Ausgangslage zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten von LA im Nord-Westen (Hollywood, Walk of Fame, auch Downtown).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund, Nrw

Nettes Stadthotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Es gab reichhaltig Frühstück, kostenloses Parken und man war sehr zentral.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DA EVITARE PER CARITA'

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: niente
Cons: TUTTO
Assolutamente DA EVITARE PER CARITA' Negativo in tutto dalla reception, alla camera, al quartiere, alla clientela che frequenta questa specie di hotel... ecc ecc ecc ecc
3 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pidad Benitez from Guadalajara España

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta en la peor zona de los Angeles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a 3 star hotel in a 1 star neighborhood.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The room was clean, bed linens were in excellent condition, and the room was well appointed with coffee maker, iron, refrigerator and cable including HBO. The front desk staff was very friendly. The AC worked well and I was very comfortable -- inside the hotel. As is the case with many parts of LA, the neighborhood was very sketchy.