Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment

Posted Feb 4, 2016
There is no sunshine from my room. Parking is charged $25 per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Hotel With Potential!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and décor.
Cons: Attitude and customer care on the part of the hotel staff. Use of a top sheet on guest bedding rather than just the comforter which is unsanitary!!!
Hotel location on Westwood Blvd is convenient to restaurants and shopping; short drive to Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Entry and exit via car can be tricky due to narrow driveway. Check-in area, tented lobby area and guest room décor are smartly appointed and appear to be newly refurbished. The guest rooms tend to be very noisy (could hear the TV in the room above mine as well as the guests above my room walking). My room smelled of bleach upon arrival and requested air freshener which was immediately handled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The clerk was not very tentative, the place is not like the website, and the manager was never there to manage. Fallon Nelms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at the beautiful Sky Boutique Hotel. Beds very comfortable, clean, and stylish. I would have given 5 stars had I not stumbled several times in the lobby due to uneven floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Sound isolation
Nice stay. Pretty room, good service. A little bit noisy from other rooms interactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality room at an affordable rate

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
I was in town on business for various meetings in LA and Santa Monica. Was surprised to find the LA Sky Boutique Hotel had such great rooms at a decent price. My location was perfect - I was only a quick Uber drive from most meeting places. Best of all, close to a major shopping center and a Lenny's Deli across the road! Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corey from Los Angeles

Boutique

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cute hotel with an beautiful atrium.it had a comfortable bed, but the room was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to Westwood restaurants

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Great proximity to Westwood restaurants very nice decor
Cons: appearance and services are in accord with rates
Free Wifi a definite plus Not more or less than would be expected of the boutique experience. Parking behind building is very convenient; $15 fee typical
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henrik

Very happy:-)

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfied. Nice Place, Nice People. No problem With parking. Very happy:-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MICHAEL W from Riverside

I will NOT be staying here again

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet was dirty and nasty, the chrome on the bathroom light fixtures were rusting and falling off, the t.v. cables were sticking out in a tangled mess, the cabinet under the bathroom sink was worn and junky. I wish I could add photos, I took more the 8!!! The ONLY thing 5hat was acceptable was the bed, it was soft.