Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is a practical hotel at a kind of centric location. Not a lot of amenities, but you will have just what you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Too Expensive

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Reduce Price. Re introduce Free Breakfast. Charge less for parking
Location: Close to the mall and UCLA
In the past I have stayed in this hotel. Reasonably priced. A good hearty free breakfast. Cost effective parking. Now they have gone up on the price. Charges for parking and NO breakfast. Still you feel safe. Easy parking. And rooms are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

This is a motel, not a hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Don't be fooled by the name of this place. It should not be called a hotel. It is a roach motel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Very clean and tidy!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cleanest hotel we have stayed at in LA. Great location that is close to restaurants and mall, and very easy to find and get too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 10, 2016
L.A. Sky Boutique is a home away from home. The ambiance and staff made for a great 5-night experience. I will definitely stay again very soon. I will let my friends know about this wonderful place as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent west side location, comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place as pretty mediocre. The "Boutique" decor was kind of gawdy and the rooms were spartan. The wall-mounted air conditioner was so noisy I ended up turning it off. I asked the guy at the front desk for a 7:30AM wake-up call -- I got a wake up call at 6:30AM and wasn't able to go back to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and accessable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
My name is Vanessa and I am the one who actually stayed at the hotel, Christopher booked the room for me. I had a really nice time at the hotel, the staff was super friendly and helpful. They really took care of me while I was at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend it.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was much less than I expected. It was an old hotel with a few new furnishings, but seemed dormlike. It smelled like smoke because the front desk attendant was smoking outside. The breakfast was non existent. Would not go back.