Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Very clean and tidy!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cleanest hotel we have stayed at in LA. Great location that is close to restaurants and mall, and very easy to find and get too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 10, 2016
L.A. Sky Boutique is a home away from home. The ambiance and staff made for a great 5-night experience. I will definitely stay again very soon. I will let my friends know about this wonderful place as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent west side location, comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Ok for a night...

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cute hotel but lacks some things... Would be nice if the rooms had plugs or charging stations closer to the bed. Not a huge deal but would be convenient. My biggest issue is the lack of elevator. I'm perfectly capable of climbing stairs (I actually prefer to) but with a large suitcase is a different story. There is no staff to help with the bags. On my way to check out I fell down the stairs along with my 45lb suitcase. Of course there was no one around to see this or help me up :( I'm glad I didn't break anything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Malfunctioning air conditioner

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Neighborhood
Cons: Can't believe this was the first time air conditioner malfunctioned.
Location: Good neighborhood, centrally located.
The air conditioning unit in the room kept dripping water--it woke me up several times. I definitely should have gotten some adjustment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

False Advertising?

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Not what I expect, and not in a good way. First, parking was a super small parking lot that was hard to get in and out of. The receptionist wasn't the friendliest. Our room was a little dirty still. There was a used wash cloth on the couch, and the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned since the last user. The "view" was of the loud apartment buildings that seemed to be really close to the hotel. And there was no screen on either of the two small windows. For safety, there wasn't a double lock on the door that lead out into a courtyard leaving me feeling unsafe while sleeping. There were many hotels in the price range that could have offered better service and facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Don't do it

Posted May 25, 2016
Wet bed sheets no refegarater no room service no food looks nothing like the pictures, Ben the manager is so disrespectful and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Well located, attractively decorated in-town hotel close to dining, shopping and places of interest.
The LA Sky Hotel satisfied all our needs. We were only there one night, and found it to be a well-located, comfortable place to stay. Pass on the breakfast, thuogh. Go across the street to Lenny's Bakery and Deli.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Lots of noise between rooms, no gym or facilities, tricky to access parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Darling little place in the West Hollywood area. Staffs are courteous and helpful. Seem newly renovated so it is clean and open. Room is clean and comfy. Complimentary coffee and water. We would stay here again.