Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.Walking distance to shopping/resutrants

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, everyone was very accommodating. Our room was beautiful and very clean.
Cons: The pool area needs improvement
Location: Close to restaurant's and shopping.
Me and my husband went to Beverly Hills to celebrate our anniversary and booked a room at L'Ermitage. This was our first visit at this hotel. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was very accommodating. The hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful. We will defiantly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff ultra friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The car service that takes you around.
Cons: The sheets were not changed daily.
Location: It is a good location.
Everyone is so very helpful and friendly, from the check in to the concierge to the doormen.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by L'Ermitage Beverly Hills Management, EPC
Dear N, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. Kind regards, Nicole Lundin Marketing Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markus from Vienna

Nice location

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel. Great Beverly Hills Location. Very friendly staff. Hotel is undergoing a Renovation (Room remodelling), but the work was not heard at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great room bathroom suite Not too busy great ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Internet speed for free is too low
Great stay at this well located hotel, very close to Beverly Hills shops. Staff is extremely helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Melbourne Australia

Simply the Best

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Last 2 nights of our USA 2014/15 trip. Always like to stay here before returning home because it is simply the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms and facilities are the best. The staff are fantastic and seem to be getting better each visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward from Phoenix, AZ

What a 5 star hotel should be.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a spectacular stay. I have stayed here twice. The rooms are a clean modern style which I like. The service is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am so delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills again soon. Best regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice quiet hotel. Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very nice. Overall our stay was good, but there is some room for improvement. Since this is rated as a 5-star hotel, I will be lucky about details. First, we had to wait 30 min over to check in because our room wasn't ready. Not the end of the world, but we were told it was only going to be a couple of min. If it's going to be 30 min, just say it's going to be 30 min. Don't lie and say 5, when it's actually 30. Second, the valet did not always open the door for us even though they were not occupied with other customers. Third, the carpet in our room frayed and my husband's foot got poked by a nail coming out of the old carpet. Called the front desk; they sent engineering up to fix the issue, except they didn't fix the issue all the way, and my husband got his foot poked again. Called the front desk and told them what happened; very apologetic and engineering came and actually fixed the issue. Upon checking out, we told them how our visit was and the issues we encountered; they didn't charge for the valet to make up for the inconveniences during our stay. I thought that was very nice and it did make up for what happened. Overall, a nice stay and we will stay there again, but I really think they should change their carpet!