Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need to renovating entirely.
Location: Across the street from a truck stop. There was a lot of fast food places.
The room had roaches, bugs, tagging on the headboard, stains on the curtains, the sink smelled like sewer, the towels had hair on them, the windown screen was broken, the restoom had modly wood in the back of the toilet, the shower was dirty, the parking was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

didn't even stay at hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Would definitely not go back as the place was filthy, and looked absolutely nothing like the pictures and videos. Motel next to busy truck stop in a dark part of LA. Please avoid this at all costs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Cute and clean for a quick overnight

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cute and we'll put together room, mini fridge, microwave, nice tv and nicely tiled bathroom. On the small side, but great for a night for a couple or a few for a single. Staff was very sweet and prompt. Limited parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Califorina

Worst place EVER!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything
Location was bad, located near truck driver station. Only 5 parking spots and only one way in to motel with NO space what so ever you could only back out when leaving. Stayed for two nights and the motel staff would not even come in a change out towels. Wood floors which were completely dirty. Just over all bad bad bad......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't like it to small

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't not like it to small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please Read

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Well let me say the man who checked us in,was really nice. Once my boyfriend and I went into the room it looked clean but we like to inspect before we get comfortable. The sheets were stained but to the point where they needed new sheets. There was this one gold cylinder pillow and that was stained it was gross. Then the TV's remote was not even the remote to the TV and to increase the volume my boyfriend had to get up and press the button on the side of the TV. We saw this bag of samples in the bathroom and I don't know why in the world I didn't look at the expiration date, before I popped ate the bag of cranberries. Those samples expired in 2011. You would think they wouldn't even dare to give out expired samples but then again the hotel didn't have clean sheets. I like to look out the window in the morning to look at the sun rise. You know what I saw, I saw a brick wall with bob wire on top. The bathroom was so tiny my boyfriend had to stand sideways to reach the sink (the sink was in a tiny corner).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what you're paying.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff was very attentive. I love that he owner lives on the property and if you ever need anything (for example our room door was not locking before we went out) you can just ring his doorbell and he will be more than happy to help. The room did smell a bit like cigarette smoke but I just went across the street to the gas station and bought some fabreez. Good for the low price that you are paying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just being honest

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was definitely an interesting experience, to say the least. The concierge were nice and helpful, but the first room we were checked into I had to get a room for unsanitary reasons. The next room I was relocated to was fair, but far better than the last! The rooms walls are hollow, rooms are small and right next to a truck stop, but hey essentially you get what you pay for.. It's not the worst place in the world to stay, but definitely not what I'm use too..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel odd location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff are nice and the hotel itself looks really nice inside but the location worried me. It's surrounded by factories and warehouses and not other motels or hotels. It's close to downtown LB and to the beach and if it's used just for sleep then it's perfect, but dont expect anything fancy.
1 out of 5
by John from Drive on by do not stop!!!!!!! Sleep in your if you have too

HOTEI DONJON

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
TERRIBLE made me sleep with big bugs (have pics) and not having toilet paper to use after loading your draws(underware). Called and complained and will only refund 50% after I slept most of the time outside the room. I even had a sign reciept that they would not charge me.