Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice neighborhood hotel close to university

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We liked that the hotel provided breakfast.
Location: Very close to local businesses and Cal Poly Pomona.
We have stayed in this hotel when it was owned by another company. What a change it has gone through. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were fluffy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shanghai, China

Very nice staff and clean room

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice welcoming staff weather it is late at night or early for breakfast Quick check in Easy access from highway but quiet Easy parking Nice free breakfast Clean breakfast room Nice breakfast staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the freeway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Our room the first night was at the back of the hotel where a train went by blaring it's horn. And whenever the people in the other room would flush their toilet or turn on the water, the pipes started clanking! Needless to say, it was a long and exhausting night after 9 hours of driving!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very happy with service and facility. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Impressed!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It was a very restful night. Pillows were fluffy, room was spotless, comforter was perfect! Hotel staff was quick in checking in, professional and kind. Noise was non-existent from my room. Frwy, coffee store, and places to eat near by. Overall an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice continental breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: No door is visible from outside and breakfast dinning area is nice.
Cons: Some rooms had cigarette smell and you could hear dog barking.
Location: Near badminton club with table tennis tables and vollyball court.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, nice breakfast, pretty clean overall
Cons: bathroom drainage not working well, the second person had to wait
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the location was easily accessible from the interstate. Breakfast was included which was great but out of 4 nights there was only 1 time there wasn't a bus load of other people hanging around the breakfast area.
Cons: They had a public laundry but didn't have the detergent to do laundry or a place to get quarters to run the machines. The bedding wasn't the cleanest and the room was damp/humid. Had bugs in our bathroom during the night.
Location: Easy interstate access - right up from Cal Poly college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Alena, Thank you for bringing this to my attention, my name is Denise the new GM for the hotel and we are striving to improve our operations. Your feedback helps me to understand any deficiencies that need correcting. I apologize for the issues with your room and appreciate your kind words about our staff. Sincerely, Denise Detrano GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good! Loved the waffle maker. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.
Cons: When housekeeping came the next day (we stayed 2 nights), they took every single towel and didn't replace them. We had to call the front desk to bring more and they took about 45 minutes.
Location: Lots of cheap food nearby, gas stations, and freeways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
a comfortable place to stay...short trip getaway :)