Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold from Bay Area

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Renovation complete improved the facilities. A small pillow used to mitigate pain from my wife's Parkinson's disappeared from our room while we were gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: I like that it was very clean.
Cons: The breakfast, and add more television channels.
Location: Magic Mountain
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a reall nice hotel. The rooms are very warm and inviting. The room was very clean as well as the restroom. The only thing that I did not like was the lack of television channels. I had my children with me and there was only one cartoon channel, nickelodean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kacie from Paso Robles, CA

Fit for a queen

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located next to Outback Steak House, which was an extremely enjoyable meal. I cannot say enough about the comfort of the bed. I wanted to take it home with me! The staff was friendly and the service was excellent. I am planning on staying at La Quinta next time I go to Magic Mountain. It was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was given a room facing the pool and a tree-lined trail/hill (nice view). The room was comparable to those at 5 star hotels. It had a fridge and a microwave. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. Previously, I had stayed at Best Western, Hyatt Regency and Embassy Suites al in Valencia. Best Western was run down and enfested with ants (including those in the bed). Embassy Suite had roaches running around in the breakfast area. The room at Hyatt was extremely noisy as the window sliding mechanism wasn't working in order to close it properly. Therefore I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel when I stayed at La Quinta. I would definitely recommend. Please note it faces a busy street and I-5. Rooms on the front side may not be as quiet as those facing the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good for business travels.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Commodities
Cons: Ac system
Location: Very well located.
Overall good, well located, close to Six Flags, shopping centers and restaurants..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Comfortable stay with a super clean room, breakfast seating was tough and the food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: room was clean and quite.
Cons: Would liked to have known it was pet friendly hotel. Love dogs and cat but am very allergic.
Location: lots of places to eat within walking. Gas is with a block or two and exits/enterance to freeway very close
Checked in about 6PM. Staff was very friendly and we loved the welcome cookies. Coffee and tea station in the lobby was also a nice treat. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was ok. loved the fresh bowl apples in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold L.

LA Shopping!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Needed a place to stay to cut some time from driving to Los Angeles. Upon arrival staff was very courteous and made us feel at home. Check in was fast. Asked about nearby places to have something to eat and drinks. They were very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Although we did not use the swimming pool, it looked great with mini cabanas. Beds were ok. I like extra firm mattresses. These were pretty soft. Breakfast was ok. Your normal scramble eggs, pancakes, waffles, cereal, yogurt, and fruits. I would definitely stay here again. Very satisfied with service and overall amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. About 5 miles away from Magic Mountain. Free parking and an excellent breakfast. Not continental, real eggs, sausage, English muffins, bagels, waffle's great juices (orange & passion guava juice was the best)muffins and cereal. Good size pool and jacuzzi with a large area for seating and lounging. Modern, looked like it was newly renovated. I've stayed at the Hilton Garden inn across the street from Magic Mountain and this place blew it out of the water. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from San Jose, CA

Convenient location and pet-friendly

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I chose this hotel for a one-night stay with our dog, as we have stayed here previously and liked it. For us it is a good spot to stop when we're on our way from the Bay Area to Southern California, or vice versa. Pets stay free and are easy to accommodate and that's a big plus. They are also conveniently located just off the freeway, with many restaurants and gas stations nearby. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable; very comfortable bed and bathroom, and very quiet. Nice, helpful staff for the most part, but there was a bit of a wait to check in, at about 5 p.m. -- they really shouldn't leave just one harried and overburdened front-desk clerk all alone to handle everything, including phone calls, at prime check-in time. Also, it didn't do us any good to have the free breakfast included when it doesn't begin until 7 a.m. -- we needed to leave earlier, so had to grab a meal elsewhere, down the road.