Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean Friendly Property

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Getty Center is a must see for anyone over 13 years old.
Room were clean and bed was comfortable. Employees were friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and furniture was nice. Breakfast was minimal and only apples and bananas for fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Noisy class right off the freeway

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel was fine except for the loud sound of the freeway at night, couldn't sleep. Would ask for a room on the rear side of the hotel next time, facing away from freeway at night. Also this is a "pet-friendly" hotel apparently and dogs are allowed in all the rooms...so lots of barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway. Nice folks.

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice room. Big bathroom. Comfy bed. Close to freeway and food. Would stay again. Checked in late with no prob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted May 28, 2017
Very convenient for school trip to check out CalArts. If we're back in this area we'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardest bed I have ever slept on

Posted May 22, 2017
When we first arrived in was around 11 pm. We had called ahead for a late check in. The man working was very unfriendly. When we got to our room we noticed some sort of portable machine used to dry up water. When we entered the bathroom it was filthy. The bathtub had about an inch of dirt in it. The bed was harder than I assume sleeping in a bathtub would feel. My whole body hurt when I woke up. I went to the front desk first thing in the morning to be told "oh, the tub must have backed up" she sent a maid up a couple hrs later to retrieve the machine and rinse out the shower. Of course when I took a shower after they left it filled with water and wouldn't drain properly. Boooo. This hotel needs to get it together.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa oklahoma

Very good hotel if you're visiting magic mountain!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: i absolutely loved the location of the hotel.
Cons: Maybe a section of the hotel can be reserved for guests with animals and another section reserved for guests without them.
Location: There is a inn and out burger in walking distance from the hotel. Malls, magic mountain, wal-mart, plenty of fast food places.
I stayed in the hotel back in the end of march 2017 for 5 days. When i first got my room, there was a dog barking frantically so we asked for another room. The second room wasn't as conveniently located as out first but it was a small price to pay for a good night's sleep. The room, bathroom and bedding were all clean. I checked with my black light and found no disgusting "left overs". The walls are very thin so expect to hear your neighbors music or "activities". The house keeping was very nice and our room had all it's appliances in working condition. (coffee maker, iron, tv, fridge, toilet, sink, shower, ect.) The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but my wife enjoyed it. She's not very picky with simple foods but expect nothing special here. The work out room is clean and has enough equipment and space for you to keep up with your regiment. The outside parking is okay but expect to struggle to find a parking spot frequently. When we we're visiting, the construction in the front entrance was loud. This was back in march so maybe they're done. Luckily, we spent most of our time at magic mountain so we rarely spent daytime at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool closed fairly early and you'll almost always share it with several other family's so i wouldn't look forward to any "relaxation" as this whole hotel seems to be a spot for the younger crowd. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone traveling for leisure and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Clarita, CA

Nice hotel close to freeway and restaurants.

Posted May 7, 2017
Very clean and well kept hotel with a great breakfast. The only drawback was the comforter on the bed which was too warm and did not breathe well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Nice place to stop enroute to San Diego

Posted May 3, 2017
Clean, convenient, roomy. Ask for room facing back to eliminate freeway noise. Acceptable free breakfast, could be kept warmer. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, breakfast was a plus!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
clean, close to Magic Mountain, and near stores and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rest

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We didn't arrive until 2:30 AM because of long flights to LAX and we were able to get 5 hours of good sleep before having to continue on our journey. Thank you!