Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Wonderful Special Occasion Spot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the room, the staff and the dining options were all great.
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water would have been appreciated. When you pay such high prices for a room it seemed wrong to charge for a bottle of water.
Location: The area is filled with gorgeous mansions, great nearby parks, and quaint restaurants and shops.
We picked the Langham to celebrate our anniversary with a short get-away and we are both so glad we did. The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and accommodating. You pay more for a stay there, but we both felt like we had been on vacation for days instead of just one night because we were so pampered while we were there and felt so relaxed. Our room was immaculate and well-appointed and it was nice to open the door and hear some soft classical music playing in our attractive and comfortable room. It was difficult to leave the next day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent luxury hotel in Pasadena

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Old, gorgeous building set in extensive grounds. Large comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good (but expensive) restaurants.
Cons: Restaurants are amazingly expensive, especially the wine. However, there are many great options locally.
Location: You do need a car, but it's convenient for everything PSadena offers (museums, gardens, shopping, restaurants) and 20 minutes from Downtown LA.
We've stayed here on several occasions. While not cheap, it is a beautiful hotel in a lovely area of Pasadena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Rose Bowl

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The A/C was not working in our room - they tried to fix it but - it still did not cool the room down. Very hot. No fan in the bathroom so it made it miserable to shower with the humidity and heat added to the room temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues which you experienced with your HVAC system and rest assured I have shared this with our Engineering supervisor so we can correct any issues immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again some time soon for a truly flawless visit. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

sehr gutes Hotel, ruhige großzügige Anlage, super

Posted Aug 8, 2016
wir waren zu dritt zwei Erwachsene und ein Kind, durchweg freundliches Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück, auch die Gastronomie im Hotel ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old style hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious, Great pool area. Sizeable lovely outside grounds. Good quality food / restaurants.
Cons: Better signage around the property as it is easy to get lost:)
Location: Location was good. Loved the complimentary shuttle into pasadena town. The Chuan Spa was great / very close/adjoined to the hotel.
Very welcoming hotel with friendly staff. Lovely big suites/rooms with a very spacious bathrooms. Sheltered pool area with good service. The restaurant was great - and a very good global wine selection. A great view from the hotel room. Wished that I had stayed a week (instead of the 2 nights I stayed)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in south pasadena Location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only have valet parking for $27 plus tip your looking at $30 a day to park your car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Classic luxury and outstanding staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The last time I stayed at this property it was a Ritz Carlton. It is located in beautiful Pasadena and very luxurious. Pool area and grounds are beautifully maintained everyone is trained to make your experience seamless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Jewel I the crown

Posted Jul 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Langham after a long flight from Sydney. We wanted to break up the trip to Orlando. We enjoyed it that much we went back on our way back to Sydney. The shuttle service into town was excellent. The young guys operating it were fantastic. Breakfast was good but maybe a little expensive Ada time. Rooms are excellent especially the bed , the towels and the TV works. The pool area is nice with some shady spots. The Ceasar Salad a big winner. Overall I think it's an excellent property and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
the hotel is beautiful, good food and lots to do onsite (wine room, bar, high tea,)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lovely hotel close to all the fun in Pasadena, but tucked away in quiet neighborhood.