Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel and beautiful location. Good place to relax and unwind. Facilities ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel to stay in. Everyone is very accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Four stars, not five

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel should be a four star. Front desk staff are inexperienced. They checked our party in but did not do the keys correctly for each party. Bell service delivered luggage to wrong rooms and took long time to get there. Pool area is crowded over a holiday weekend and by night time when we used the pool, used towels and food was everywhere. No one picks up after 7pm even though pool/hot tub are opened till 10pm. This would have never happened in the 5 star hotels like Ritz we have stayed in. Location is not bad, 30 minutes to LA downtown and museums. Lots to shop and eat in Old Town Pasadena. Hotel located in nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues which you experienced during your stay. Our entire team works hard to ensure a defect-free stay for each and every guest, even during extremely busy, high-traffic holiday weekends, and to deliver the flawless individual service for which we have long been known. Please rest assured that I have shared this review with our Front Office, Guest Services and pool staff so that we make make the necessary adjustments immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for an improved stay. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: Bed and room condition
Location: .
Bedding, room condition needs major improvement. Bathrooms need improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet the high expectations which we set for ourselves, and that you found our decor and Italian marble bathrooms not up to par. I apologize for any issues which you may have experienced. Please rest assured I have shared this feedback with the rest of our management team as we prepare for upcoming upgrades and maintenance to our iconic property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a much improved stay in the future. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Incredible, historic hotel with attentive staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I selected this hotel because my mom was having some medical procedures nearby. The staff could not have been more attentive to her needs. Beautiful inside and out, they gave us a lovely room with a beautiful view. Thank you, Alex, especially. My mom and I absolutely loved it. We have stayed at many hotels and this was by far the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Wonderful Special Occasion Spot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the room, the staff and the dining options were all great.
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water would have been appreciated. When you pay such high prices for a room it seemed wrong to charge for a bottle of water.
Location: The area is filled with gorgeous mansions, great nearby parks, and quaint restaurants and shops.
We picked the Langham to celebrate our anniversary with a short get-away and we are both so glad we did. The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and accommodating. You pay more for a stay there, but we both felt like we had been on vacation for days instead of just one night because we were so pampered while we were there and felt so relaxed. Our room was immaculate and well-appointed and it was nice to open the door and hear some soft classical music playing in our attractive and comfortable room. It was difficult to leave the next day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent luxury hotel in Pasadena

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Old, gorgeous building set in extensive grounds. Large comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good (but expensive) restaurants.
Cons: Restaurants are amazingly expensive, especially the wine. However, there are many great options locally.
Location: You do need a car, but it's convenient for everything PSadena offers (museums, gardens, shopping, restaurants) and 20 minutes from Downtown LA.
We've stayed here on several occasions. While not cheap, it is a beautiful hotel in a lovely area of Pasadena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Rose Bowl

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The A/C was not working in our room - they tried to fix it but - it still did not cool the room down. Very hot. No fan in the bathroom so it made it miserable to shower with the humidity and heat added to the room temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues which you experienced with your HVAC system and rest assured I have shared this with our Engineering supervisor so we can correct any issues immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again some time soon for a truly flawless visit. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

sehr gutes Hotel, ruhige großzügige Anlage, super

Posted Aug 8, 2016
wir waren zu dritt zwei Erwachsene und ein Kind, durchweg freundliches Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück, auch die Gastronomie im Hotel ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old style hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious, Great pool area. Sizeable lovely outside grounds. Good quality food / restaurants.
Cons: Better signage around the property as it is easy to get lost:)
Location: Location was good. Loved the complimentary shuttle into pasadena town. The Chuan Spa was great / very close/adjoined to the hotel.
Very welcoming hotel with friendly staff. Lovely big suites/rooms with a very spacious bathrooms. Sheltered pool area with good service. The restaurant was great - and a very good global wine selection. A great view from the hotel room. Wished that I had stayed a week (instead of the 2 nights I stayed)