Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
All of the staff were very pleasant and eager to please. That in room dining was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel, great views. Will visit again if we can :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not good as we expected

Posted Nov 28, 2016
the room is too small and Parking too expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Wei, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet expectation and apologize for any problems with your room size. As a historic hotel our room layouts do vary, even within room types; as we offer a multitude of room sizes and configurations we are always happy to arrange for one that may suit your needs better, should we have availability within the room type you booked. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to show you a flawless stay. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Older hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Downtown Pasadena is nearby with lots of food options.
We stayed the night here and enjoyed our stay. The grounds were big and beautiful. We were there for a charity event and it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to explore our beautiful 23 acres. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel in a darling neighborhood

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I actually really loved the location and ambience of the hotel. The staff was very nice and very accommodating! My only complaint was my room smelled moldy. It was like someone left a wet towel on the floor. We tried opening up the windows but it didn't work. We'd get used to it after a few minutes but it was not the most pleasing smell to walk into every time. Other than that it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Janae, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, although I do truly apologize for the issue with your room. Please note that I have reverted this information to our Housekeeping managers so we may review your folio and inspect the room carefully to eliminate any possible problems. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for a flawless stay. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Huntington Gardens well worth it.
Room is large but bar is fully stocked so you can't add anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Everything excellent except for the pillows!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was the location of an event at which I was speaking.
Cons: The pillows look soft, but are actually not. Both my daughter and I had trouble sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as expected. I apologize for any issues which you may have experienced with our bedding. Please rest assured I have shared this feedback with the rest of our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a much improved stay in the future. Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, Ca

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel backs up near the Huntington Gardens, in a lovely neighborhood in San Marino. It's close, but not walking distance, to Pasadena's Old Town.
The Langham Concierge Floor has been a favorite girls weekend for years. With all the wonderful treats during the day, including the best breakfast on the planet, all you want to do is curl up in a soft chair and hibernate there the whole time. Staff is excellent, warm,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Vern Lakusta, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about your recent visits with us, and for being a loyal Langham guest! I am so pleased to hear that you have consistently chosen our hotel for your getaways and glad to know that you have received the exceptional service for which we've long been known. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon! Best Regards, Vern Lakusta Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel and beautiful location. Good place to relax and unwind. Facilities ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel to stay in. Everyone is very accommodating