Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable beds, good-sized room for family trave

Posted Aug 25, 2016
2 night stay for a quick Santa Monica experience as well as a day at a universal Studios. Wish we had more time in SM. Hotel was great for our travelling family. No complaints other than our fancy coffee maker didn't work. Not a problem tho, as they have complimentary coffee in the lobby all morning. Pool was a nice little oasis! the included valet parking was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Keep in mind it is an approximate 10 minute walk to the beach and Third Avenue Promenade.
I have only good things to say about our stay at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating; the room was clean and spacious and the view was beautiful. It felt like everyone there was eager to help and make our stay enjoyable and easy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Extra amenities were very nice touch.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Amenities noted above; close to beach; very responsive staff; great value on parking.
Cons: Advertise the amenities - above. I had no idea about them - other than valet parking -at the time I booked. Need more towels in room.
Location: Bike Ride to Venice (south) and Pier (north); Walking distance to pier. Close to 3rd Street Promenade.
Hotel provides bikes for four hours at no charge - $25.00 value per bike. Hotel provides complimentary sparkling wine every night - very nice touch. Hotel drops you off at two mile radius - covers most places in Santa Monica. No valet charges and very nice valet staff = very nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Schönes und sauberes Zimmer mit Balkon und Aussicht; gute Lage zur Stadt und zum Strand; kostenlose Fahrräder auszuleihen; gutes Frühstück (Service hier war allerdings viel zu langsam!); Valet-Parking inklusive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Location although Loud Traffic

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice Lobby, Nice Waiting Area, Free WI-FI although it does go in and out.
Cons: WIFI, Updating the A/C, and Possibly installing noise proff balcony doors.
Location: Third Street Promenade, Main Street Santa Monica, great food and shopping. Don't get it twisted, Los Angeles Beaches arent' what you see in movies
Overall, for a place to just sleep, it's great although if you open the balcony door you do get really loud traffic. Also, the Air conditioner in Room 310 was loud. It was hard to sleep at night. The Bed was comfy though. Would I recommend it, well at $450 a night, that was really steap, especially for a subpar place. Even at $200 I don't think I could recommend it. I was planning on an AIRBNB but thought I'd give a hotel a chance and I basically shot my self in the foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good comfortable and the staff was awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful high class hotel and valet parking which it was very hard to find parking everything was great apart from the food that was very expensive to dine out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I cant think of anything that could have made for a better experience.
Location: The pier was within walking distance as was a great beach with surfing lessons available.
The staff at our hotel was outstanding. Billy Avila was an amazing asset to us in so very many ways, enhancing our overall experience, and Veronica Gamm was reflective of the Le Meridien experience we were hoping for. The room was clean and spacious with ample areas for luggage items and toiletries. We were in close proximity to many local attractions and beach activities. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool could be a little larger
Location: The pier and beach are a lot of fun, but be aware that there is a lot of homeless people and it seems like the city officials to do nothing about.
Nice hotel. Within walking distance to the Pier, not super close but close enough. Hotel staff is professional and well trained. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I had an issue with the hotel printer and the staff was unable to make it print but the concierge allow me to print from his computer and printer (Important if you need to print boarding passes). One of the two elevators was not working but they had it repaired before our stay was over. If you are looking for a clean hotel that is reasonably priced and a staff that is courteous and professional , stay here. I.ve tried to be fair in my review because based on the reviews I read were either all good or all bad and it is hard to gauge how good the hotel really is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at well appointed hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Need another elevator.
This hotel is very well equipped. Nice rooms, actually good food from its restaurant and a spacious facility with friendly staff. Thanks to Joshua at the front desk for helping me find a good room. Its not right near the beach but an easy 10min walk their and to shopping. I would say to try getting a room that not facing the street(north). The streets in SM are high traffic and noisy so if you are a light sleeper it may bug you. The food at the bar for breakfast and dinner was actually good quality. Will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u k

clean well equipped hotel close to beach/ downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Santa Monica is a busy place we were on 8th floor so noise not an issue nice view over city. Walking distance to both beach and downtown. Free bike rental and free valet parking make this hotel good value for money. Pool and area very nice but a little on the small side for size of hotel Got busy very quickly. Breakfast was very nice and good value for money (I was surprised at this!)