Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
........................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Solid Choice for Business or Leisure

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My first stay here. Very good experience. Friendly and attentive staff. Just a few block walk down to Ocean Ave. This place is pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice staff, convenient location, free coffee in the morning, free valet and wifi, good amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Barth

this hotel should not be part of the MERIDIEN

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: food , staff behavior and more
this hotel should be at most a holiday in I was very disappointed !!! No decent restaurant , breakfast was mediocre the staff very grumpy I will never stay there again and I will think twice before staying in any Meridien hotel in the future !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Santa Monica pier.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very short stays I we didn't get to use allege facilities available such as bikes, swimming pool, etc... Great lication in walking distance to Santa Monica pier and fantastic ocean view from the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel was clean, in a good location and the staff was nice and helpful. I have nothing bad to say, just a bit on the pricy side. Complimentary valet for the car we rented
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings uk

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had one night here on the last night of our family California road trip, we thoroughly enjoyed the luxury of this hotel, the only grip was that though a family of 4 they only supplied us with 2 towels, I had to ask twice and also at 8.30 the housekeeper was knocking on the door to clean it, even though we had till 11.00 for check out. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable beds, good-sized room for family trave

Posted Aug 25, 2016
2 night stay for a quick Santa Monica experience as well as a day at a universal Studios. Wish we had more time in SM. Hotel was great for our travelling family. No complaints other than our fancy coffee maker didn't work. Not a problem tho, as they have complimentary coffee in the lobby all morning. Pool was a nice little oasis! the included valet parking was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Keep in mind it is an approximate 10 minute walk to the beach and Third Avenue Promenade.
I have only good things to say about our stay at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating; the room was clean and spacious and the view was beautiful. It felt like everyone there was eager to help and make our stay enjoyable and easy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Extra amenities were very nice touch.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Amenities noted above; close to beach; very responsive staff; great value on parking.
Cons: Advertise the amenities - above. I had no idea about them - other than valet parking -at the time I booked. Need more towels in room.
Location: Bike Ride to Venice (south) and Pier (north); Walking distance to pier. Close to 3rd Street Promenade.
Hotel provides bikes for four hours at no charge - $25.00 value per bike. Hotel provides complimentary sparkling wine every night - very nice touch. Hotel drops you off at two mile radius - covers most places in Santa Monica. No valet charges and very nice valet staff = very nice touch.