Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great hotel! Would stay again!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Had a very pretty lobby and the valet and front desk staff always greeted with warmness and politeness. Even when calling for room service!
Cons: The rooms look somewhat dull and unappealing, especially on the cabana side. Other than that, it was very furnished
Location: The beach was nearby, the city of Santa Monica had a lots of choices to eat at
I was impressed by the staff helping to bring the bags to my room and even upgrades to a nicer room when I expressed that the cabana room I stayed at was not to my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel met gezellige Lobby en bar

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: sfeer
Cons: kamers
Location: dichtbij strand en centrum Santa Monica.
Hotel op 10 minuten van het strand, zwembad wat klein, gezellige Lobby en bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and modern style.
From start to finish my stay here was great. Complimentary valet parking, a glass of sparkling wine at check-in (plus bottled water for the kids), a large room with partial ocean view (not booked, but upgraded by the hotel on check-in), fabulously comfortable beds, coffee making facilities, fridge and everything else you should be able to expect from a 4 star hotel. The location is convenient at just 10 minutes walk to the beach. It's uphill back though! The surroundings aren't the most attractive, but you are in LA. There's a small pool, but we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer to many more areas than I thought!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff service was terrific! Food was excellent! Bed very comfortable! View AMAZING!
Cons: Turn shower head to wall to keep water from spraying everywhere. Water pressure & draining in shower.
Location: We walked to: >the beach, Venice Beach, & Muscle Beach. >the Third Street Promenade >Downtown Santa Monica for restaurants and shopping.
I booked through Expedia.com a double bed room with an ocean view. When we arrived this was not available until the next day. We slept in a king bed with no view the first night. I called Expedia to get money back from disappointing first night and they said "No, that was the hotel's fault." I asked hotel for refund: "No, that was Expedia's fault." Very frustrating! The hotel worked hard and got us the correct room for the rest of our stay. We appreciated that! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Trendy hotel, god location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Fantastic. Pool is a bit small, but beach is a short walk. Breakfast not very extensive, otherwise good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bonn, NRW

wunderbares Stadthotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: schöne Einrichtung des Zimmers
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in City- und Strandnähe, jeweils fußläufig erreichbar
sehr schönes Hotel mit Designmöbeln, großes Zimmer, frisches Ambiente, Strand und Innenstadt fußläufig erreichbar, nettes Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice place...!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and lobby bar. Very friendly staff... EVERYONE was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The tv remote in my room had dead batteries... No big deal...
Location: You are close to everything.. just several blocks from the beach.. and very quick, short, cheap taxi/uber rides from 3rd St Promenade and the pier.
I was in LA for a wedding and chose to stay here because I wanted to be in Santa Monica and rates everywhere were sky high. This place seemed to have the best balance between price and rating versus other nearby hotels so I chose it and I was pleased. Admittedly, I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel and I didn't even make it out to the pool area once so I have nothing to offer you on that... I did eat breakfast at the restaurant and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

good location in santa monia

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: free valet parking. friendly and helpful staff. refrigerator in room. good sized balcony with view of pacific ocean. car drop off service.
Cons: plumbing awful noisy.
Location: walking distance to santa monica pier and ocean walk way. free bikes at hotel or rent on beach.
excellent and relaxing stay. situated close to main street and 3rd street prominade where most of restaurants are located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Very nice hotel, great price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very nice hotel..... However the room was very hot. Poor air conditioning system. The restrooms are very small with no ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
One of the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in Santa Monica. One of my highlight was the amazing beds. All I wanted to do is sleep all day.