Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good comfortable and the staff was awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful high class hotel and valet parking which it was very hard to find parking everything was great apart from the food that was very expensive to dine out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I cant think of anything that could have made for a better experience.
Location: The pier was within walking distance as was a great beach with surfing lessons available.
The staff at our hotel was outstanding. Billy Avila was an amazing asset to us in so very many ways, enhancing our overall experience, and Veronica Gamm was reflective of the Le Meridien experience we were hoping for. The room was clean and spacious with ample areas for luggage items and toiletries. We were in close proximity to many local attractions and beach activities. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool could be a little larger
Location: The pier and beach are a lot of fun, but be aware that there is a lot of homeless people and it seems like the city officials to do nothing about.
Nice hotel. Within walking distance to the Pier, not super close but close enough. Hotel staff is professional and well trained. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I had an issue with the hotel printer and the staff was unable to make it print but the concierge allow me to print from his computer and printer (Important if you need to print boarding passes). One of the two elevators was not working but they had it repaired before our stay was over. If you are looking for a clean hotel that is reasonably priced and a staff that is courteous and professional , stay here. I.ve tried to be fair in my review because based on the reviews I read were either all good or all bad and it is hard to gauge how good the hotel really is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at well appointed hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Need another elevator.
This hotel is very well equipped. Nice rooms, actually good food from its restaurant and a spacious facility with friendly staff. Thanks to Joshua at the front desk for helping me find a good room. Its not right near the beach but an easy 10min walk their and to shopping. I would say to try getting a room that not facing the street(north). The streets in SM are high traffic and noisy so if you are a light sleeper it may bug you. The food at the bar for breakfast and dinner was actually good quality. Will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u k

clean well equipped hotel close to beach/ downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Santa Monica is a busy place we were on 8th floor so noise not an issue nice view over city. Walking distance to both beach and downtown. Free bike rental and free valet parking make this hotel good value for money. Pool and area very nice but a little on the small side for size of hotel Got busy very quickly. Breakfast was very nice and good value for money (I was surprised at this!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Warm welcome reception and champagne, free valet parking, shuttle transportation within 2 mile. The room is clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to Santa Monica Pier and lots of shopping

Posted May 7, 2016
Tons of shopping nearby. Pier is very close too. Hotel has luxury feel from enterance to the room. Pool was not a wow factor, but it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately there were cockroaches in our room.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
When you find cockroaches in your room, it certainly changes the status of your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice Hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, great staff.
Cons: More food options?
Location: Close to freeway so easy to get to from LAX. About 5-6 blocks from Santa Monica Beach, so easily walkable. Close to Main Street Shops/restaurants
The hotel was perfect for what we needed on our spring break. Close enough to walk to Beach and Santa Monica Pier, Main Street shops/restaurants. Room was great and staff was super friendly, even at 1:30 am when we checked in. Nice bar/lounge area and the limited food menu was good quality (though pricey). Kids enjoyed the small heated pool and Mom and Dad enjoyed the shady cabana's and drinks. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location & comfortable beds

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Bar staff during the day was not very friendly.
Hotel is about 20 minutes from LAX and walking distance to the beach, dining and shopping. Main Street has lots of great little boutiques! The bikes were super fun for cruising the boardwalk (earlier in the day is less crowded). Front Desk and Concierge staff were very helpful and nice to work with.