Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn. VA

Wasting money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It looks like 3 star hotel. I was completely disappointed. I will never trust any pictures and information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Afshid, I'm so sorry to read you were disappointed. Please let us know what we can do to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax in West Hollywood

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a nice, clean,quiet hotel. But it needs a decor update. Also they need a real bar area and some more service staff. I felt sorry for the fellow who was taking care of the lobby Lounge AND the rooftop pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the property and that our housekeeping was up to par. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the restaurant team with our chef for immediate review. I am also happy to report that we will be undergoing renovation this fall with a spectacular design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pool is way smaller than it sprata on the picture
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for the 5 star review! I I will be sure to share with our team. Please let us know if we can be of service during your next visit. See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Apartment style

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good location. Friendly front desk. Rooms and hallways could use some work to get rid of musty smell. Nice pool area but no staff come when you press button. No washrooms near pool area. Could be a great place if gets some needed updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Pam and thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read our front desk team continue to impress. I am happy to report the issue with the service call buttons have been addressed at the pool deck. In addition, as we are almost in season, the pool deck will be staffed 7 days a week starting the second week of May. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Between two major strips.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Want to see rappers and celebrities. The go here!!!! My stay I seem 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robbery

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel charge to my credit card two small amount of money for somethings that I did not consume, even that in my check out they asked me and I confirmed that I did not take, eat or drink anything. For me even that is a very very small amounts I hate when they charge you with something that you do not deserve, that is robbery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful rooms and very friendly staff. Very clean and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Close to Sunset

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: 24 hour Gym service. If you try and spend the rest of the daylight hours out and about, its hard to go to the gym between reg gym hours.
Location: Great Restaurants near by within walking distance.
The Hotel is in a great location, in a nice residential neighborhood and 2 blocks away from Sunset and right near Santa Monica Blvd. Great to places to eat near by. If you're from NY like me and dont mind taking 10 to 15 min walks to places this is totally cool. 10 Min Uber rides each way if you plan on going to the Hollywood strip, Beverly Hills, or the Grove Mall. 24 hour room service. Great Food. Only downside is that they dont have a 24 hour Gym. So unless youre the kind of person that likes a late night workout, then this is the only buzz kill. but overall, i enjoyed my said and plan on going back whenever i go to L.A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stay for 3 nights, good location. Facility quite good. One negative thing is the air conditioning is quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel nice, good location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Their room service menu is ridiculous. They charge a $10 delivery fee PLUS 22% gratuity. So if you're getting a $6 ice cream, you're paying nearly$20.
Location: West Hollywood bars, restaurants, clubs. Shops.
I booked a flight/hotel package and was pleased to see that we got a good deal even with such a nice hotel. The hotel staff was nice, but by the end you could tell they catered to their older/richer guests and seemed hesitant toward my 20 year old self. For someone who travels quite often though, I didn't find the issue too uncommon. Location was also a good asset to the property: walking distance to many restaurants, bars, a grocery store, and a few Starbucks'. To get an Uber to any major streets/stores/locations in the area i.e. Hollywood Stars, shops off of Melrose, and Rodeo drive was never more than $10. Getting an Uber to Venice beach and surrounding areas was about $25. Overall would recommend booking through expedia as it is not worth their daily rates.