Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, super helpful staff, nice rooftop

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. Service was fantastic. Restaurant on premises was good.
Cons: Was good as is.
Location: Super convenient to night life and short drive to major sights and attractions.n
We were very happy with this hotel. The location was perfect for our weekend trip to LA. It was a short drive to Hollywood, Universal, Beverly Hills, and Santa Monica, and walking distance to restaurants/nightlife on Sunset Strip and Santa Monica Boulevard. The rooftop pool is nice and the view is great. The front desk was super helpful and efficient, handling all requests promptly. The car was always waiting for us when we called before heading downstairs. We had a suite which came with a small kitchen. It had the feel of an apartment, and was spacious for our group. Highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent location in WeHo. A little dated - carpet could do with a refresh - but outside of that great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the Sunset strip.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a very nice hotel with great amenities but it very loud in the morning due the noise on the street. They need to have double pane windows to drown out the sound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, terrific rooftop, but thin walls.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Rooms are nice and have nice little living rooms with fireplaces (at least mine did). The place is a little dated. The rooftop is fantastic. Good bed. But the walls are thin. I was woken up by my neighbor talking on the phone late at night. He wasn't even talking that loudly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most everything West Hollywood

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Decent sized rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Breakfast service a bit slow but food when it arrived was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed at Le Montrose for two weeks and found the staff lovely and the service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The room is lovely, comfortable bed, fireplace

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Fix the wifi/ make the gym bigger. The cleaning staff did what felt like only the minimum.
Location: Walking distance to most of where I wanted and needed to go
There was a lot of good and a lot of bad. GOOD:The room is great. Wonderful bed, lovely room with fireplace, kitchenette and balcony. I received an upgrade upon checking in and the staff work with me on an issue regarding payment. The staff at concierge are lovely and helpful. I thought the rooftop pool was a great amenity and just lovely to breathe in the beauty of West Hollywood. The location is great, walking distance to a lot of what I needed. Staff in the restaurant is sweet BAD:Not my best stay, I asked more than once for the mini bar to be removed and no one did that. Also the gym is small with not a lot in the way of equipment and was too crowded the one time I tried to use it. I didn't go back. Not recommended for a business stay as the wifi is sketchy at best and I had to call for tech support every time I wanted to log in. Food was REALLY overpriced for what you received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion

Extremely quiet

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Love this hotel. Very quiet and bed is very comfortable. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location in a quiet residential area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: See above. Also near the Starline hop on hop off bus- so easy to get around
This hotel is within 10 mins walk of Sunset Boulevard, but in a quiet residential street that is close to the border of West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the staff only too happy to help. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed had a giant hole not very comfortable.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location great staff carpet very dizzying bed had a huge hole. Otherwise very nice and would recommend to those looking to stay in area.