Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: update to rooms
Room seemed dirty. Carpeting was very sticky! For the price I thought the room was very dated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice area

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great Area, room very spacious and clean. Staff was nice and accommodating.
Cons: Cheaper parking fee. Shows patio chairs but there were none.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
Great area. Quiet. My only complaint is parking fee of $40 is kind of high in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice quiet hotel centrally located. Hotel attracts a younger artist clientele. Keep this in mind if the persistent smell of marijuana is offensive to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. rio de janeiro

Péssima experiência...nunca mais!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
O time de atendimento era antipático, hotel barulhento, quarto se manutenção...pia do banheiro com vazamento... odiei!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Comodo albergo in buona posizione

Posted Aug 19, 2016
L'albergo ha una meravigliosa piscina panoramica sul tetto che vale il soggiorno! La stanza quadrupla (famiglia con due ragazzi) è spaziosa e abbastanza pulito
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Very close to the bars of Weho

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room
Location: West Hollywood bars and restaraunts are within walking distance
Went to LA for a long birthday weekend. Hotel's location is ideal for exploring the gay scene in West Hollywood. Rooms are former apartments converted into suites, so very spacious with a kitchenette. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

HOTEL EN ZONA TRANQUILA

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: TRANQUILIDAD
Cons: SUS INSTALACIONES EN MAL ESTADO, ALFOMBRA EN PASILLOS POR EJEMPLO, ELEVADOR VIEJO Y ELIMINAR MALOS OLORES
Location: UBICACION CENTRICA DE AVENIDAS CON MULTIPLES SERVCIOS, COMIDA PRINCIPALMENTE
HOTEL CON ALGUNOS ASPECTOS QUE PUEDEN MEJORAR, POR EJEMPLO EL ESTADO DE SUS INTALACIONES Y EL MAL OLOR EN SUS PASILLOS, ASPECTOS QUE DE ALGUNA MANERA SON SOPORTABLES PERO MOLESTOS, A CAMBIO, LA ZONA ES TRANQUILA Y SE PUEDE CAMINAR A AVENIDAS GRANDES DONDE HAY DIVERSION Y LUGARES PARA COMER Y CENAR. EL PERSONAL ES MUY AMABLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but limited services

Posted Jul 30, 2016
No bar (only roof top but hard do find somebody working there), old noisy wall mount air conditioner,closest restaurant at 10 min walk. Not a business hotel. Good got vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location easy access

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Feels like an apartment block now a hotel - perfectly adequate for few days stay over. Great location close to Sunset, Melrose, Santa Monica Blvd - all with restaurants if you like to walk out. Rodeo Drive an easy 39min walk. Building is dated but rooms are great size and clean. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed at Le Montrose because the place I usually stay was booked out. I am so glad I did because this is a great find. The suite room is large with a very comfy bed. There is a nice lounge area and smallish kitchen. Two TVs one of which is in the bedroom area. There is a large dressing room which I think could have been smaller to provide for a slightly bigger bathroom. Just a small point. Overall, this was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is in a suburban area so it's quiet but it's not far from SM boulevard and Sunset.