Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great quiet hotel. Good location in West Hollywood

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We had a great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a very comfy bed. Overall our stay was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location, quiet neighborhood off the Strip

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable, hip room decor.
Cons: The drinks! If you're going to put an old fashioned on your specialty drink menu, you'd better serve it in a proper glass with a large ice cube.
Location: Great quiet neighborhood only two blocks from Sunset, specifically The Roxy and the Rainbow Room. Go see a show, then home to your quiet hotel!
The hotel itself is quite nice. Not sure how much I spent per night (part of an Expedia package), so can't comment on the value, but the location is terrific; it's in a super quiet neighborhood only a few blocks from Sunset Blvd. But don't think you're going to grab a night cap on your way up to your room—the drinks are overpriced and not great. Crushed ice in my old fashioned? No thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location for those wanting to visit West Hollywood. It is within walking distance of most of the bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are very nice. The rooms have good views and balconies. If you get the larger suite, there is a kitchen and the bathroom is HUGE! Very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antioch ca

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: the room was spacious to accomadate 6 of us
Cons: your force to valet your parking since their in a somewhat residential area where you need a permit to park, you should be able to self park
Location: everything is nearby, location is good
hard to share our experience since we only stayed one night, but from what we had I would recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to West Hollywood & Spacious

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Three of us each got our own bed. Easy walks to Santa Monica, Melrose, or Sunset Blvd. Awesome view from roofdeck pool, deck, and tennis. Lots of space in the room and widely separated from other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Wonderful hotel! Incredible staff!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful stay here! The staff was amazing! The surprise cookies and chocolate covered strawberries was such a treat. The beds were very comfortable and the restaurant food was delicious. Thank you for taking such great care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australua

Perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My upgrade on arrival was greatly appreciated (especially after long flight), the staff are extremely helpful, having never been to LA it was central for what & where I wanted to go/be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location in West Hollywood

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Rooftop area with pool has an awesome view of Downtown LA, spacious rooms. Good location for walking to Sunset Blvd in West Hollywood.
Cons: We were very disappointed they don't have a hot tub. Also, $10 fee for room service in addition to 22% gratuity seems excessive.
Location: Rainbow Room is really cool, just a few blocks away. About 1/2 mile away is a nice little breakfast place, Dialog Cafe. Easy drive to shopping.
Our family of four stayed here relatively comfortably. Hotel staff was very nice but we had a couple problems. We left our "do not disturb" sign on since we didn't want service; however, we came back one afternoon and a staff member was in our room cleaning. Also, we ordered room service one morning and the order wasn't quite right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel review

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I feel that the appearance if the hotel, the staff, and the atmosphere were all top notch. The ONLY thing I DIDN'T like was the $40.00 for vallet parking. Since you are aware there is ABSOLUTELY NO parking in that area ifeel $10.00-15.00 per night would be more appropriate and welcomed. A happy patron is alps one that will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, United States of America

In-between Sunset and Santa Monica Blvd...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: That it was a mini studio and the staff.
Cons: Only stayed one night so I didn't see if needed any improvements.
Location: In-between Sunset and Santa Monica Blvd...We had concert tickets at the Troubadour which was .7 miles from the hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised. I had no clue of the area and how it was going to turn out. It seems it is an apartment/studio building turned hotel...I loved it. Super cute and clean. It had lots of room. Bathroom area and dressing area was a large space. I would go back.