Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed at Le Montrose because the place I usually stay was booked out. I am so glad I did because this is a great find. The suite room is large with a very comfy bed. There is a nice lounge area and smallish kitchen. Two TVs one of which is in the bedroom area. There is a large dressing room which I think could have been smaller to provide for a slightly bigger bathroom. Just a small point. Overall, this was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is in a suburban area so it's quiet but it's not far from SM boulevard and Sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Nice hotel although a little away from attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Meals were very good and the atmosphere relaxed. The Wi-Fi was very intermittent in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia.

Just o.k. not 4 star

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is not 4 star accomodation as it wwas represented on expedia. The air conditioning is old style box in the wall and was noisy all night. The pool is the size of a shoebox and our experience with the staff was not great. We asked for some towells to be delivered and they never came. The room was clean and tidy with a nice main bed. The sofa bed was o.k. We would rate this just under 3 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Its location and price.
Cons: The stale smell in the hallways
Location: Its in the heart of West Hollywood.
From the outside does not look like much, but the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The hallways have a bit of a stale smell but the rooms are clean and spacious. Great location and its on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel off Sunset strip

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean. Spacious rooms. Good location.
Cons: Air conditioner could be more powerful. Don't close the bar on the roof at 7pm. Drinks at restaurant were subpar.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and places of interest to visit just a walking distance away.
Clean hotel with nice spacious rooms and small kitchenette. It is down the street from Sunset in a more residential area so is a bit more quiet. Beds were comfortable and my boys didn't complain about the pull out sofa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel customer service
The King Suite View was looking into a run down building...not a good view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice place. Be ready to spent $40 a day 4 parking

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Location: Location is fantastic
Parking is not included and it cost $40 a day. There is absolutely no alternative to park on the street or other public parking. So, this is a hidden fee that Expedia and Hotel does not notify you about. The picture of the hotel is delusional, the great picture of the long pool is the biggest exaggeration, the pool is maybe 4 miters long (12 feet), it felt like a deception. Rooms are good and clean, stuff is pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Excellent location in West Hollywood, rooms were nice. Lots of electrical outlets which helped with 3 people trying to charge their computers and phones at the same time. Roof top pool was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esc

Excellent !!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 teenagers stayed here for 3 days and we all loved it !! Hotel is located in a residential area in Hollywood West, a car is needed, the 3 story building looks a private resident apartments which is normal for the area, however the inside is very chic and modern...the rooms are even better...super clean, comfortable, nice decoration, every little details was just perfect... We have stayed in 4 star hotels in las vegas and let me tell you the rooms were npt as good as this one - the pool is small but very nice located on the rooftop, service at the pool was excellent !! We Loved the chicken wings and the caipirinha!!! - location; 10 min away from rodeo drive, 30 min from santa monica beach Ps: -laundry room is free located at the Garage - no self parking, valet is $40 per night which is normal for the area- free wi fi- other hotels charge $40 resort fee plus parking - so at the end is the same
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great room location was perfect close to everything yet avoided pricy sunset strip hotel prices will be back!