Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fees

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel itself is good and location is good. Very accessible to where we needed to go. The staff mostly was friendly. The rooms are big and have mostly all the toiletries you'll need. However the restaurant was overpriced and not so good. And watch for hidden fees! Upon check out there are fees fees fees. Fees for water you don't use and wifi that states it's free but turns out it isn't. For that reason alone I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I don't like companies that try to make it look like you're getting a good deal and then scam you out of your money on the back end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: clean and close to many other locations
Cons: Close to many places
Went for anniversary. Was a nice hotel.... Great location..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Lisa- First and foremost, Happy Anniversary! So glad to read that you enjoyed your stay during your special celebration. We hope to see again soon for any other special occasion or just because! Best, Stephen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking Sucks

Posted Jun 4, 2017
After 7pm there's no street parking. So hotel charges $48/day for u to park with their valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm terribly sorry that parking effected your overall experience. We do our best and stay inline with market pricing to ensure the least impact possible. If we can be of any assistance, please feel free to reach out to our friends at Expedia. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Best, Stephen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Posted May 30, 2017
The room by far was one of the best rooms l have stayed in while visiting West Hollywood. Check in/out was quick and easy. Amenities and location were just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Jorge W, I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and our suites! Glad the team made it a breeze to check in and out. We would love to be your hotel of choice when visiting. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant, Convenient, Reasonable Rates

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant - it was also a dog friendly hotel, and I am very dog friendly. The poolside service was also pleasant.
Cons: Dining and maid service very slow. (But pleasant!)
Location: Sunset Blvd right there. You can walk to Greystone Mansion. A quick cab ride takes you to Hollywood Blvd and the subway/Metro. Very convenient!
Le Montrose is set on a quiet street in West Hollywood, yet it's near Sunset Blvd and Beverly Hills. The staff is professional, pleasant, efficient, and they always aim to please. When I got to my room, I couldn't figure out how to turn a light off. Someone was up in not five minutes. A closet door went off the groove, and two engineers showed up in record time. If I needed a cab, I had one in five minutes. (I might point out that Hammond is one steep climb up to Sunset Blvd - about 3 blocks.) The one negative was the dining room. Not only was the service slow (pleasant but slow), it was next to a lounge area where the television blasted Fox News throughout the day. Why not some nice music? Why must the tv be on when people have cell phones? It was always jarring to eat there. They add cilantro to everything, so if you don't like it, ask for it to be eliminated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was really really loud and noisy.

Posted May 24, 2017
My neighbors sounded like they were yelling and the walls were really "thin." Doors slammed at all hours (the room doors are heavy and people don't try to be quiet at all). I hated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was attentive and friendly!!!
Cons: Hallway appearance, Additional waitstaff on roof
Really wonderful small hotel, great staff and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the positive review! Great to hear that the team continues to impress! Glad that our location and team will continue to bring you back, see you soon! Best, Stephen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A West Hollywood Special

Posted May 13, 2017
Very reasonably priced large living room separate bedroom suite , kitchenette and dining area in the heart of West Hollywood steps from the famed Sunset Strip. Its an efficiency without luxury although totally comfortable in every sense. Good little restaurant and bar lounge.I don't use the business office but why its open and facing the elevators is puzzling instead of one of the front empty lounge rooms. Stayed here many times because of its comforts,its efficiency, its location and the cheerful accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear RL - Many thanks for the positive review and kudos to the team, I will be sure to share with them. Thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage to Le Montrose as we enjoy your returned visits. Glad you enjoy Privato and Lounge, I'm pleased to read our culinary team continue to impress! Hope to see you again soon! Best, Stephen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice city sleep over!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice size. Staff was very kind.
Cons: Hallway carpets seems a bit old and worn.
Location: we uber'd downtown for dinner and to the Disney Concert Hall. It was nice to come back and walk along the Sunset Strip and stop for coffee and dessert
My husband and I decided to stay overnight in LA with friends to celebrate our anniversaries. Got a good rate and review on hotel through Expedia. The suites are clean and roomy. Nice location in a neighborhood just off the sunset strip. We enjoyed lounging at the rooftop pool with cocktails. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time and posting with our friends at Expedia! Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were the perfect fit for you and your husband. Taking in the amazing views and enjoying a cocktail on our rooftop are the quintessential Le Montrose experience! Hope to see you again soon and happy anniversary! Best, Stephen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Good location in West Hollywood.

Posted May 7, 2017
The staff is very friendly. Although the hotel can use some remodeling the rooms are very clean and rooms are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I am excited to announce we will be renovating starting in October.