Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice ambiance. No Cable service for the 4 nights and was told I could order a movie but not as compensation for the inconvenience. The mini fridge smelled of mold. Base of toilet dirty, never replaced coffee supplies when used, and 20.00 per day facility fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms. Pool disappointing.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The rooms were quite spacious and clean. Pool is much smaller than picture shows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great central location very comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Its like having a home on the road. Plenty of plugs for charging phones and computer. Generous large sized towels & robes for the shower.
Cons: Only recommendation would be to move the so-called "business office" which is only a counter from the elevator bank to the front empty lounge area.
Location: Steps away to the north for Sunset Strip or south to Santa Monica Bvld. It truly is in the heart of whats happening.
Bad marks for the wakeup call that never came & the safety breakfast that came 15 minutes late. Front desk acknowledged error and comped the breakfast to make up for rushed check out. Perfect solution - no need to call United's cops! Good marks for good service! And the price is right for being in the heart of Hollywood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, location OK close to buses on Santa Monica.
Cons: - Shower with higher pressure. - No surprise fee. - More customer-friendly policy regarding wifi.
- Very hard to rinse my body/hair in the shower as the pressure of the water coming out of the shower head is ridiculously low. - The hotel gave me a nice unexpected gift at the end of my stay: I was charged an extra "resort fee" of $20 per night for amenities I didn't use. That fee was not disclosed at our arrival at the hotel. - Wifi is very slow, unless you're ready to pay more. - Wifi access was discontinued the minute I checked out, and the hotel staff didn't let me access it again even though I just needed it for 5 minutes to catch a ride. - The swimming pool is much smaller than in the pictures. - Food prices are crazy expensive. I have had much better experience and service in motels or 2 star hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn. VA

Wasting money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It looks like 3 star hotel. I was completely disappointed. I will never trust any pictures and information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax in West Hollywood

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a nice, clean,quiet hotel. But it needs a decor update. Also they need a real bar area and some more service staff. I felt sorry for the fellow who was taking care of the lobby Lounge AND the rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pool is way smaller than it sprata on the picture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Apartment style

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good location. Friendly front desk. Rooms and hallways could use some work to get rid of musty smell. Nice pool area but no staff come when you press button. No washrooms near pool area. Could be a great place if gets some needed updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Between two major strips.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Want to see rappers and celebrities. The go here!!!! My stay I seem 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robbery

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel charge to my credit card two small amount of money for somethings that I did not consume, even that in my check out they asked me and I confirmed that I did not take, eat or drink anything. For me even that is a very very small amounts I hate when they charge you with something that you do not deserve, that is robbery