Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel has been renovated. Clean, quiet. Good location to walk to Hollywood Blvd. Staff friendly. Super easy to find. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋について

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: ホテルの横にセブンイレブンがあり、ちょっとした飲み物を買いに行くのに便利である。
Cons: 冷蔵庫に前の宿泊客の食べ物が残っていたので掃除はきちんとしてもらいたい。
Location: ホテルはチャイニーズシアターやパンテージシアター等の近くにあります。
部屋の広さはアメリカの一般的なホテルよりちょっと狭いように思います。部屋の出入口は屋外に面しており、ドアを開けると目の前に駐車場があります。出入口ドアの横に窓がありますが、通路から部屋の中が見えるためブラインドは開けられないです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walkable distance to walk of fame

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is located close (8min) walk to Hollywood's walk of fame and red metro line. So its convenient to get around. Hotel is a bit dated and I would recommend it for a night's stay. It was expensive but perhaps thats to be expected in LA. There is no elevator so be aware if you are carrying heavy baggage. It is very expensive to get to the hotel by cab (approx$ 80) and almost an hour drive from the airport. Please consider taking a airport LAX shuttle that costs $8 instead. There are muffins, fruits, Coffee and juice provided for breakfast. The phpne in the room doesn't work so you will have to go down to the reception to make calls. They state baggage storage available in the hotel but charge $10 for it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything..including close freeway avves

Posted Aug 8, 2016
GREAT OVERALL STAY!! Appreciated a clean room with nice upgrades in my room.I plan to stay again, when I return to Hollywood 😁
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

no

Posted Aug 6, 2016
When I book the stay you did not tell me there was a extra fee of 20 dollars to park my car in the hotel parking lot ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great suprise

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I couldn't believe how cool this little motel is. It was like staying at the W for a 1/4 of the price. I never expected it to be so cool. I definitely recommend this gem!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

Close to Hollywood Blvd, tours n transport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lots of walking day n night. Safe neighbourhood. Shops handy e.g. 7-11, Subway, CVS/Pharmacy, Supermarket etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice Hotel overall.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and very nice.
Cons: I could not deal with the fact that you had to pay for ice? Are you kidding me?
Location: I walked to the BLVD. The area is a little scary and I spend most of my time inside the room.
This was a really convenient hotel for the AMDA summer program that my daughter participated in. However, it was very noisy, had many bums around and it was scary to walk alone at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was a little pricey. But we had to book at the last minute. I looked an found some better deals. But I don't know if they would have been as nice,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I had a great trip the hotel was super clean and comfortable not to mention the location was perfect