Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poolesville, MD

Convenient to Rose Bowl

Posted May 22, 2017
We took this hotel so that we would be walking distance to the Rose Bowl stadium for a show. The convenience and price were great, and the hotel was clean. The only problems were that 1) there is only one outlet in our whole room (including bathroom), so we had to unplug the TV to charge a second phone. 2) There was no box spring, just the mattress on a wooden slab, so quite a hard mattress 3) Only one fluorescent light at the entry to the door, and nowhere else in the room. 4) only soap, no toiletries 5) towels the size of postage stamps. But it served its purpose well, and no bed bugs, so that's good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise & Mites

Posted May 7, 2017
We couldn't sleep there was tons of noise coming in from freeway and construction. The bed had mites. A croked room. Thin and small towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Convenient

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to freeways and clean.
Location: Easy to get to all of Pasadena and points of interest in the foothill communities.
Nice little place. Clean and convenient. While I was there, the parking lot was being repaved and it went smooth and caused minor inconvenience . I have already recommended it to a friend. The price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff were pleasant enough but the building is old and needs refurbishing. In the end though, all I needed was a bed for the night and that is basically what I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good location - very noisy - next to highway

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very nice paintings on the wall. - very well done
Cons: Communication
Location: Being next to the main streets is good but the noise created by the ongoing traffic is annoying.
Miscommunication created an alarming issue. When we checked-in, we were told to leave the key whenever we leave the hotel which we thought was odd since we were staying for 2 nights. So the following morning after the first night of stay, we left the key at the front desk assuming they know we are returning to spend the 2nd night there. It was very late at night and very tired when we got back and asked for the key to our room. We were told that we don't have any more room and that we can claim our belongings which they packed and put away. We were shocked knowing someone went through our stuff and moved them to their storage when we have not checked out. There was a heated argument before they gave us the key and luckily the same room which happened to still be vacant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it clearly was not. It smelled like someone was sitting in the room blowing smoke in our faces. I'm allergic to the smoke but we had nowhere else to go and needed to sleep. I asked the front desk and all they could say was it is a non smoking room! I also asked for a 5:00 am wake up call but never got that either.
4 out of 5
by Puneet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Salina

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Roaches in motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but definitely not the worst I've stayed

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Towels and toilet paper very thin. Love the paintings!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno,Ca

Not Luxury but you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk man was a bit rude, cant blame him , it was a late night check in. In the morning he was in a better mood. The room had a nice big tv. The bed was not as soft as other places I have stayed at, but for a one night stay it was ok for the price.