Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location close to shops and restaurants but the beds are too small and soft there's no cushion. Their queen size bed is actually a full size
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

An average hotel at good location, need upgrade

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: good location, safe place, parking space, Chinese restaurants nearby
Cons: need good bed. repair toilet. cleaner towels.
Location: Authentic Chinese restaurants. Major attractions near LA area.
Lincoln Plaza hotel is close to major high ways. It is easier to drive to most attractions around LA. It has plenty of parking spaces which is not always the case in other LA area hotels. There are many authentic Chinese restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is also located in a very safe area. A small refrigerator and a safe are provided which are plus if you carry some food and valuables. The breakfast provided by the hotel is practically nothing except breads, juice, and coffee. Nothing else. It is the worst breakfast provided by any hotels I have ever met. The hotel rooms definitely need upgrade. The beds made cracking noises whenever I turns. The toilet in the bathroom rocks left and right when you sit on it. I meant not the toilet seat, it is whole toilet rocks left and right. The bathing towels have different colors. Some are white, and some are yellow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This is not the Ritz but this place is cheap and in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, United States of America

Older basic hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We got rooms on the 7th floor which had very nice views. The road side rooms are noisier and the mountain side rooms get direct sunshine in the morning. The first night we stayed, constructions crews started at 5:30am nearby and woke us up. Breakfast was toast, juices, coffee and tea, oranges and some breakfast snacks. Pool is outdoor and unheated and was closed the 2nd day onward due to possible health department inspection. We didn't go to the Chinese restaurant on the first floor, but apparently, it is very popular. On weekends and holidays, the parking garage was full from restaurant visitors. Most customers seemed to be Chinese and the staff were definitely Chinese speakers. (Don't know whether Taiwanese or Chinese) Basic, but comfortable hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown of Monterey Park

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Towels are slightly oily, shower head is too low to take shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sheet Are Not Cotton

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I'm not a luxury traveler: I can't afford it, and it's just not that important to me anyways. But I have one basic requirement of a hotel, and that requirement is: cotton sheets and towels. I did not encounter these at Lincoln Plaza Hotel. Other issues: There was a bathtub in my bathroom, but no drain plug to allow me to take a bath. When I asked at the front desk for a drain plug, I was told there are none. Also, the television remote was missing. The staff are pleasant but this hotel just lacks amenities I look for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The beds were the worst I've ever slept on.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The beds were the worst ever.The shower water pressure dribbled out.Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Typical China town hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Asian food nearby
Cons: Overall not a pleasant stay
Location: The chinese Restaurent selling beef noodles (Pho') is good
Poor customer service. Cheap continental breakfast. Locked toilet at reception Only thing good is the surrounding areas with Asian food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel for the price near by

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This is a great hotel for the price in close by area. All the other are overpriced come to Lincoln. The room is clean and all the facility are in good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Poor reception, horrible breakfast & locked WC

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Ok for Chinese as its Chinese area
Unfriendly checking staff. On top of that want to charge us for storing $3 per luggage per day for coming back 3 days later to the same hotel. Breakfast starts at 0700 even though tour bus picking up at 0715. No flexibility. At 0704, breakfast is still not ready. Horrible breakfast. Please state on your web site its continental breakfast. To add oil into fire, we were all asked to clear up table after breakfast. Since checked out, we were waiting for bus at Lobby & need to use the restrooms. Can you imagine both the male & female restrooms were locked.