Ratings based on 3,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything on Hollywood Blvd

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Friendly staff nice rooms near all touristy stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Great location to everything

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great. I'll be back with my family. Could use more charm, I'm from the south so.... The valet and bell hops wetter were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit us again the next time you are in Los Angeles! James Lemon Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely staff and nice upgrade to help us out. Terrific menu and food in lobby bar/restaurant. Great views from rooms. Perfect location in Hollywood to catch sights and walk to many many things. Used as base for universal studios which was close too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location. Within walking distance metro, shops, theater, and restaurants. highly recommedned for Hollywood stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

HOLLYWOODの中央にある移動に便利なhotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: locaton。downtownに滞在するより移動しやすい。周りの店も遅くまで開いている。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: hollywoodのど真ん中.。Dolby Theater Walk of Fame TCL Chinese Theater。FarmersMarket MelroseAvenueも近い。
部屋は広くて清潔。METROのREDLINEhollywood/highland駅の真裏でhollywoodblvdも近くのバスを利用するにも便利。近くにsuperやtakeoutの店がいくつもあり遅くまで開いていて便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
ありがとう、もう一度訪問してください。 ジェームズ・レモン ホテルマネージャー
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great family base for Hollywood/Beverly Hills/Studio tours
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope to welcome you back to visit again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Our room was dimly lit even with all the lights on. There was a small window with a nice enough view, but the ceiling was quite low giving a bit of a cave feeling. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was comfy. Nothing special, but a good location for where we were heading. The best part of this hotel is the lobby bar. The food is remarkably good and cocktails were very nice. Try the chicken and waffles, poke tacos and pretzel sticks. Really worth the try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to visit again in the future. James Lemon Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

I hate Hollywood but liked this hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean comfortable room. Close to all the attractions.
Cons: The shower didn't have a lot of water pressure . I have thick long hair and it took forever for me to wash,
Location: Close to all the Hollywood attractions. Very busy, noisey and sleezy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold showers, cold shoulders, and $46 parking.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location is easy access to hollywood and freeways, lobby is okay, view from upper floors is decent.
Cons: Hotel parking = $46 after a $330 nightly rate, I don't think so. Parking underground at the public lot = $15, an annoying escalator ride but whatever. Checked in and the computers were down, got my key after waiting not so long. Got upstairs and ending up taking a literal cold shower, shower had zero hot water. The next day they managed to get the shower water barely more tolerable, so thanks I guess. Some nice staff, but overall a typical attitude driven Hollywood hotel. You can do better pretty much anywhere. Pool isn't great either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Hollywood Hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear that we were unable to fully meet your expectations and I have shared your valuable feedback with senior management as we continue to make improvements. Your comments are appreciated and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to visit again in the future. James Lemon Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Extremely happy.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Everything about this hotel was elegant. Enjoyed my stay completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit us again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager