Ratings based on 3,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely staff and nice upgrade to help us out. Terrific menu and food in lobby bar/restaurant. Great views from rooms. Perfect location in Hollywood to catch sights and walk to many many things. Used as base for universal studios which was close too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location. Within walking distance metro, shops, theater, and restaurants. highly recommedned for Hollywood stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

HOLLYWOODの中央にある移動に便利なhotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: locaton。downtownに滞在するより移動しやすい。周りの店も遅くまで開いている。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: hollywoodのど真ん中.。Dolby Theater Walk of Fame TCL Chinese Theater。FarmersMarket MelroseAvenueも近い。
部屋は広くて清潔。METROのREDLINEhollywood/highland駅の真裏でhollywoodblvdも近くのバスを利用するにも便利。近くにsuperやtakeoutの店がいくつもあり遅くまで開いていて便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great family base for Hollywood/Beverly Hills/Studio tours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Our room was dimly lit even with all the lights on. There was a small window with a nice enough view, but the ceiling was quite low giving a bit of a cave feeling. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was comfy. Nothing special, but a good location for where we were heading. The best part of this hotel is the lobby bar. The food is remarkably good and cocktails were very nice. Try the chicken and waffles, poke tacos and pretzel sticks. Really worth the try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to visit again in the future. James Lemon Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

I hate Hollywood but liked this hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean comfortable room. Close to all the attractions.
Cons: The shower didn't have a lot of water pressure . I have thick long hair and it took forever for me to wash,
Location: Close to all the Hollywood attractions. Very busy, noisey and sleezy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold showers, cold shoulders, and $46 parking.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location is easy access to hollywood and freeways, lobby is okay, view from upper floors is decent.
Cons: Hotel parking = $46 after a $330 nightly rate, I don't think so. Parking underground at the public lot = $15, an annoying escalator ride but whatever. Checked in and the computers were down, got my key after waiting not so long. Got upstairs and ending up taking a literal cold shower, shower had zero hot water. The next day they managed to get the shower water barely more tolerable, so thanks I guess. Some nice staff, but overall a typical attitude driven Hollywood hotel. You can do better pretty much anywhere. Pool isn't great either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Hollywood Hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear that we were unable to fully meet your expectations and I have shared your valuable feedback with senior management as we continue to make improvements. Your comments are appreciated and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to visit again in the future. James Lemon Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Extremely happy.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Everything about this hotel was elegant. Enjoyed my stay completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit us again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottima posizione, un pò caro

Posted Nov 3, 2016
L'hotel si trova vicinissimo ai luoghi più famosi di Hollywood, tra ristoranti, negozi e cinema. A due passi dalla walk of fame. La struttura dispone di una piccola ma piacevole piscina. Le camere sono silenziose e confortevoli. L'unica pecca è forse il costo un pò eccessivo per la camera ma comunque, teniamo presente che ci troviamo negli USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Grazie per la tua opinione su Loews Hollywood Hotel. Apprezzo i vostri commenti e spero che tornarci presto. James Lemon Direttore d'albergo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bad location, Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the manager and hire the professional hotel manager
Bad location, not safe area at all. for self parking you have to go to parking then get up to different building with elevator which is busy public building and walk thru to get to hotel and you should walk a long way to get to hotel lobby and then get the hotel elevator!!!! in hotel elevator you must use your room key to have access to your level then you should insert the room key card which most time don't work! and basically these room key doesn't work at all when you are trying to open your door you must try to unluck the door more than 10 times and pull it out and insert in to finally it could read your key. I told resection to change or charge my keys to be fix and they did but didn't change anything. the when the bathroom door was open in the room then you won't be see the room door or open it and if you are out of the room and your partner is inside and He/she left the bathroom door open and at the same time you want to get in to the room, you will head the bathroom door and you won't be able to get in!!!.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Hollywood Hotel. Your feedback has been received and shared with senior management as we continue to make the newly implemented elevator key card system easier to operate. Thank you again and I hope you will return to visit again in the future. James Lemon Hotel Manager