Ratings based on 3,365 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF- AWSOME EXPERIENCE!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We booked this hotel as part of my mother's birthday present! Throughout her stay she texted and talked about how awesome the hotel and staff were. They were very helpful in explaining how to get to and from the tourist sites she was interested in going to and didn't get frustrated with her for her MANY questions! We look forward to using this hotel for future visits to the Hollywood area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great Hotel, staff and close to most everything. The only thing is don't rent from Dollar rent a car they ripped me off and Expedia hasn't refunded me the over charge yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, middle of Hollywood.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Had a short stay- the room was nice, breakfast was great. Only negative was that the pool was under renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon to enjoy our rooftop pool following the current renovations. Brian J. Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice handy to hollywood

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Valet goons made us feel uncomfortable because we didn't want to valet park $46 usd we parked ourselves for $15 , front desk check in make person was so stuck up and tried to offer a rollout bed because they did not have the room we requested - accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies that we were unable to fully meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again in the future. Brian J. Managing Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

This is a four star?

Posted Feb 28, 2017
First we waited for 30 minutes to check in at 11:30 p.m. at night. There was a line for a guest waiting to check in with only one attendance. When we got to the room the decor was dark and gray. The sheets were very thin and there was hair on the bathroom floor. Overall it appeared extremely grungy. I expected far more from a 4-star Loews Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am extremely sorry to hear that we were unable to deliver the high levels of service that we are known for during your recent stay. Your feedback has been provided to senior management and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to visit us again in the future. Brian J. Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We had a great stay at this location! The staff was wonderful. The rooms were perfect and larger than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon! Brian J. Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Variety of shops and restaurants very nearby. Central location.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, and very easy to get to.
Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed ourselves and the location was amazing. We will stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again very soon! Brian J. Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

near to all

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location/location/location
Cons: I guess to have a better way of people charging drinks at the bar?
Location: everything and anything.
very nice stay/ until check out when told I owed for three drinks at the bar someone charged to my room # and we don't drink or was ever at the bar??
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience with the bar tab during check out. Your comments have been provided to senior management and I hope you will return to visit us again soon! Brian J. Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel awesome location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Loews Hollywood when we come to Los Angeles! Staff is amazing from time valet to check in and room is always clean. Had one issue where heat wasn't working was fixed within 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon. Brian J. Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved the hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were clean and very well kept. We had a wonderful experience and loved staying here! Can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by James L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us from your recent stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope your travels bring you back to visit again soon! James Lemon Hotel Manager