Ratings based on 1,800 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Great property right on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful property right on the beach and walking distance from everything you would want to do or see in Santa Monica. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and that you would stay here again. Our beach front location is indeed the perfect starting point from which to explore all that Santa Monica has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach in the very near future - hurry back! Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great Hotel in any regard

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The Loews was recommended to us by friends that stayed there a while ago. We checked it our ourselves wit our kids (8 and 11) and were not dissatisfied at all. We definitely will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Manfred, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent location with warm outdoor pool. Good hotel accommodations. Good breakfast available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our excellent beach front location and our services. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the beach in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel. The food a little expensive and just okay but still overall the hotel is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be excellent overall. We regret the lackluster impression we made on you with our food offerings and apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We value this feedback as it helps us in out continuing efforts to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the beach in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed for 3 days! Best hotel I've ever stayed in, and I travel frequently!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Thank you ! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the beach in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lication! Location! Location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Such a perfect spot! Right on beach, next to pier and a two minute walk to shopping/restaurants. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Hotel food good. Rented surf boards and bikes from stand right in front of hotel on the beach. Very easy beach vacation. The only negative was the pool wait staff. Very slow and inattentive. Had to refuel army hunt someone down to get snacks/drinks ordered. Other than that, the staff was great! Checking in was fast, restaurant had good food/service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear tab, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that you found our hotel to be in the perfect spot to enjoy all that Santa Monica has to offer! We apologize for the lapse in service you experience poolside and promise we will fix that. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the beach in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We checked in at 4:40 but one of our two rooms was not cleaned yet. They finished it up at 5:15. They gave us a food and beverage credit of $75 to make up for it. The hotel was nice but pretty expensive compared to other hotels also close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that one of your rooms was not ready when you arrived and apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the beach in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool Area,
Cons: Gift shop was inadequate. Either get rid of it or stock it properly Quietness of rooms
Location: Pool, Santa Monica Pier, Surfing, Beach Rentals, Great Dining nearby
Hotel was in a great location and it was one of the only hotels to offer twin queen beds for our Father/Son Trip. With that said, the staff did not do a good job recognizing their customer. Our room was booked well in advance and the saw fit to put our room right across the atrium from the convention displays and right over the bar. The convention ran the entire time of our stay and we had a very loud bar right under us all night and a very loud convention starting every morning. (and because of the convention the hotel was too full to move our room) Not a horrible series of events, but we were not planning on keeping the schedule I have on most business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and want to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered due to the large group in-house during your stay. We do hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms, Pool,
Cons: Quietness of the rooms (especially ones open to the general area)
Location: Santa monica Pier, great beach rentals near by, great surf lessons,
Hotel was in a great location and it was one of the only hotels to offer twin queen beds for our Father/Son Trip. With that said, the staff did not do a good job recognizing their customer. Our room was booked well in advance and the saw fit to put our room right across the atrium from the convention displays and right over the bar. The convention ran the entire time of our stay and we had a very loud bar right under us all night and a very loud convention starting every morning. (and because of the convention the hotel was too full to move our room) Not a horrible series of events, but we were not planning on keeping the schedule I have on most business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. We were happy to know that you enjoyed our great central location with easy access to all that Santa Monica has to offer. We were disappointed to learn of the noise disruption you encountered due to the Conference that was in-house during your stay. Please accept our apologies for this and for the inconvenience it caused you. We do appreciate your constructive feedback and be assured that we will follow up on this to make the necessary improvements. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the beach in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Clean, comfortable hotel in top location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and attentative. Room very clean, beautiful view ( we booked Pacific view ), beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by mc, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found our staff to be extremely helpful and attentive. Thank you for your very valuable feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager