Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Calm and classy amidst the LA crowd. Excellent staff, especially the doormen and cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Too close to Sunset Blvd. Room not worth the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel, difficult to fault

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, huge rooms.
Cons: All rooms should have an electric jug rather than just the coffee maker. Automatic bar fridge is annoying - prefer a normal fridge for personal items.
Location: Sunset Boulevarde
An excellent hotel. Large suite-style rooms with enormous bathrooms, living area and balcony. Well located close to Sunset Blvde but just back on a side street so not as noisy. Staff met our additional requests for an electric jug and large ironing board without question. Rooms well-maintained and serviced. Nice continental breakfast included in Expedia room rate. Not the cheapest hotel but won't disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Sophisticated character hotel in the heart of West Hollywood. Glamourous interiors, rooftop pool and delicious cocktails. Ate at restaurant one evening and food was very very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Leaking floor ceiling

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Had to switch room on another floor at 5am because of the leaking floor ceiling.... Plus I was switching with my one year old baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room was huge and the bathroom very nice. Very comfortable. Breakfast was a bonus. The neighborhood is mixed. Just a block from very luxurious Beverly Hills villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location. Good breakfast. Big rooms with h big flat screen tabs and nice marble bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minneaota

Lap of luxury in the heart of West Hollywood

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This gorgeous and fun hotel exceeding our expectations. From the swanky rooftop pool, to the complimentary daily breakfast, to the superior friendly staff! We cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

LA stylish home

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Fab warm welcome into a stylish well maintained lobby Location in West Hollywood is ideal for Los Angeles in general and short walking distance to Sunset Plaza for a little shopping and restaurants If you are new to LA it's a perfect start We stayed a couple of nights then headed off to Malibu The London hotel were able to store our luggage till we got back for a further few nights with them - such a help and at no extra cost! Touches such as the above plus printing off our Laker tickets from an email and bringing them straight up to us show how professional and efficient they are Will definitely be booking here again Thank you all the staff at The London whether the front desk waiting staff at the complimentary breakfast valet out front room service team or housekeeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Walking distance to everything in West Hollywood.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, the rooftop area, and the breakfasts!
First time staying at The London and loved it. The rooftop pool area was awesome for drinks at sunset!