Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. My only semi-negative comment was that the shower water in the morning was not nearly as hot as it should have been (Luke-warm on the hottest setting). I did not have that problem the afternoon before so my guess is that the supply was less than the demand that morning. Room service was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large Rooms great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: large room, bathroom and good sized balcony.
Cons: nothing but if being picky then... better hair drier, have a GHD hair straightener. TV with better remote controls, it seemed to not function properly
Location: 30 min walk from a row of shops / restaurants on one end and 15 mins walk from restaurants on the other end anything else you'll need a car, it's LA.
Lovely hotel. We didn't use all the features like the pool or gym. however what we did use the room, breakfast area, lobby, balcony was lovely. as nice as it is it does seem a little old (probably why the rooms and bathrooms are huge) I have stayed at other hotels for about the same price or less and they provided in room tablets to use, GHD hair straighteners etc. (which blew me away) Just a tad more luxurious. staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a Continental breakfast. it was nice but i somehow expected more choice although there is a good amount o choose from. another nice thing is that we could borrow a plug charger, as we forgot ours, at no charge unless you didn't bring it back then it was a $50 charge. we had in room dining one night and it was really good food. we got a pizza (standard size) and a club/turkey sandwich which was huge! stay was happy and comfortable over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Amazing experience! Love the pool and the restaurant on the roof! Beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The rooftop pool is definitely the main plus to me his hotel. The facilities are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect getaway!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The rooftop deck and service. Balcony view and privacy!
Cons: I think it is perfect. Maybe in room Jacuzzi
Location: Location was far enough from the crazy noise but close enough for fun night life. Shopping was close and I felt safe staying alone.
I was coming from the East Coast and chose this for the location and rooftop pool. It did not disappoint. As soon as I was checking in they upgraded my room to a one bedroom suite. I planned on going out to DTLA, but was plenty entertain at the hotel. I spent the afternoon shopping, came and relaxed by the pool. Went out with my brother to dinner at this cute Italian restaurant around the corner. I enjoyed the sunset on my two balconies with a glass of wine. The over sized tub was perfection right before bed. I made sure to put up for my request for breakfast to be delivered in the room before I checked out. The eggs were cooked to over easy deliciousness! The only regret I have is not staying longer. I will definitely be visiting the hotel again when I visit my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Fabulous hotel in great location. Will definitely return to the London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect Hollywood Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel with incredible service! The staff were so friendly and always available to asisst. Amazing location for all the Hollywood tourist stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Calm and classy amidst the LA crowd. Excellent staff, especially the doormen and cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Too close to Sunset Blvd. Room not worth the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel, difficult to fault

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, huge rooms.
Cons: All rooms should have an electric jug rather than just the coffee maker. Automatic bar fridge is annoying - prefer a normal fridge for personal items.
Location: Sunset Boulevarde
An excellent hotel. Large suite-style rooms with enormous bathrooms, living area and balcony. Well located close to Sunset Blvde but just back on a side street so not as noisy. Staff met our additional requests for an electric jug and large ironing board without question. Rooms well-maintained and serviced. Nice continental breakfast included in Expedia room rate. Not the cheapest hotel but won't disappoint.