Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Love the interior and overall design, spacious, nice staff, great welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only choice in the area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Room size, nice balconies (we got a corner room), fair-good continental breakfast (Illi coffee!), and a really nice vanity. Great sheets
Cons: Little things need attention. Sink plug didn't work, Outlet on the desk-my phone didn't charge. Finishes showing wear. No shower door - wet floor
Location: I guess we could go watch what the cops were doing. Just kidding. We didn't have a chance to look around, but nothing we could see from the room.
We picked this hotel based on the ratings and proximity to friends we were visiting. We were there only one night so we really didn't note what was nearby, but from our room, we could see that the hotel is surround by apartments. The hotel is a nice remodel. The interior designer strived to make the decor "LA cool." A little too Hollywood for my taste, but you certainly wake up knowing that you're in LA. One really big negative on our one night. Two pretty big groups of police cars with sirens blaring screamed by twice. Once around 2:00 am, the other time around 4:00 am. They must have been dealing with a pretty big problem somewhere. Mentioned this at checkout and the desk clerk apologized and comped our parking which was really nice of him. He said that it comes with being in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great service, decor and location. Very spacious and comfortable rooms with balcony . Continental Breakfast buffet is very good quality and lovely breakfast room. Concierge very helpful and managed to secure bookings at all the best restaurants at short notice. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood

Posssibly best hotel stay ever!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything was perfect, best hotel in Weho and i've stayed in most. i'm already planning next visit. love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham, IL

Fantastic hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel was great. It is steps away from Sunset Blvd and the world famous Whisky A Go Go, as well as walking distance to other legendary bars and music venues. It is walking distance or a short car ride to fantastic restaurants and shopping. The hotel provides lots of amenities. The pool was perfect, and the fitness center was nice. The room was clean and stocked. The staff was friendly and always helpful. This was an overall excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just ok.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: smells nice, clean, overall fine.
Cons: quality control checks, pricing on items, dining and in room dining big diff in prices for same food.
Location: location is good, close to all the things.
We booked suite, ended up getting regular room king size bed....we had 3 people, when booked we booked two queens and the sofa bed, when we checked in, the front desk staff member Max said, its not guaranteed, its busy, and so referred me to call Expedia...why the heck would i call Expedia when i flew from Toronto to LA have all our bags, in a new city, it was going to be bad, and make our one week trip terrible, so we decided to go with it, took the king bedroom, and the third person slept on the extra rolling beds the hotel provided for emphasizing they are giving it to us for free...wow. washroom door lock didn't work...had to yell out to the rest of the crew when going in so no one accidentally walks in. coffee machine was missing the K cups, mugs, and water...so had to call the house keeping to bring all was good. beds are comfortable, plugs are in odd places, so its hard to charge your items, the desk they have is for one person, if there is more than one person staying then you have to look at nooks and plug in stuff over and under their lamps, its like that for many other hotels. the hotel smells nice, lobby is nice. breakfast was free with hotel room, its not the greatest of options, reasonable to get your day going. its just so you can start eating and then order, we ordered waffles and eggs daily so the bill was just over $30. we opted to do room service one of the days, the bill was $179, made a mistake, same food for $30 downstairs, was our fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel , very welcoming staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent hotel , very welcoming staff, there rooms are really big with nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel; great staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Close to one of my favorite bookstores on the planet, Book Soup. Many good restaurants nearby. Short cab ride (or long walk) to fabulous shopping.
I've stayed at several West Hollywood hotels and the London is my favorite. Remarkably nice and helpful staff; very clean; good fitness center and rooftop pool area. Get the upgrade for a room with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

The room size was great!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The ambience was really great, the gym was clean and modern, the whole experience was really a treat.
Location: My son lives in West Hollywood, so it was very convenient.
I had a chance to really entertain and enjoy the room with my children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Love the bathroom and the view of the city from the room. We had tickets to a show at the Pantagous Theater, and the hotel's location was great.