Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Lg rooms. Nice staff. "Free" bkfst a bit skimpy for $600+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Los Angeles

Great Hotel but Not Recommended for Traditionalist

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Be informed: The hotel is in West Hollywood and very gay friendly. Hotels can't discriminate but customers have the right to know this information in case they're not comfortable with the lifestyle. We saw many gay waiters and staff, and a lot of gay couples. There isn't anything wrong with that except for the fact that we have a young family and were not expecting to have this conversation so soon. Other than that, the hotel was great and staff was generally friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It use to be better

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Convienence
Cons: Arrival Service, Room Service, Poolside Service, Quality of food.
I use to be a regular guest and booking for my clients to stay at London West Hollywood. The quality of the hotel service is really going down compares to what it use to be. I really wanted the hotel to stay good cuz it was my favorite, not sure will return anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光や食事場所も近くウエストハリウッドの宿泊に適してました。

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 場所、清潔感、快適さ。
Cons: 特に気になるところはありませんでした。
Location: ハリウッドや街の中心街からは離れていますが、ライブハウスや食事をするところなどはありました。
入り口にはみたことも無いような高級車がぞろぞろ、ハリウッドのセレブ達がドレスアップして華やかなホテルでした。部屋はとても広く、清潔感もありました。朝食の品数は少なかったですが、フレッシュジュースにクロワッサンが美味しかったです。また宿泊してみたいと思うホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best West Hollywood experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: car valet can be a little busy but not their fault
Location: close to vibrant nightlife on Sunset Strip, near Beverly Hills, Century City business district
An absolutely terrific place to stay if you want the West Hollywood / Sunset Strip experience with style. New, stylish, clean with great location. Amazing rooftop pool. Super friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Only Los Angeles hotel complimentary breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our 6 night stay. Pool side restaurant food is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

A lovely hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Provide shade to all of your guests if they request it... You have the goods.
Location: Great location, close to LACMA and many good restaurants. Check out The Eveleigh, very good food and service.
The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms are definitely 5 star. The staff is friendly and accomodating with a few exceptions, but the overall feeling they provide is very welcoming. We enjoyed good food and cocktails on the Roof Top; the tuna tartare was a winner and the drinks are made with fresh juices which I appreciate (nothing worse than that fake sweet and sour so often used in margaritas). My only complaint would be the limited access to umbrellas by the pool. If you get a chaise right next to the pool, you will have an umbrella. If you're not lucky enough to get a front row seat, you're one row back on a wooden deck, sorry "No umbrella for you." We were told that that was "the tanning section" and the manager didn't allow umbrellas up there because "they might break." ...Huh..?? Even people who like to tan need shade after awhile. So there stood easily 5 or 6 umbrellas off to the side, unopened and unavailable. Ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Hollywood tour

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The staff- front desk, wait staff, valet
Cons: Decor, restaurant decor
Location: Great location if visiting Hollywood, West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. The Viper Room and Whisky a go go are behind the hotel walking distance.
The hotel is in need of a facelift as the decor of the polished brass look of the 80's cheapens the place. The nice lobby and rooms are nicely appointed. But the restaurant is so delapidated with worn out floors, furniture, tables and chairs. Had lunch on the rooftop and the Mai tai tasted like orange juice and the Tuna melt was bland. Not what one would expect at a 5 star hotel and for those prices. The room was spacious. Did not like the fact that the small fridge/ mini bar could not be used for our items and that the items inside if moved would be automatically charged. The beds were lumpy, inexcusable at a luxury hotel. The staff was helpful and courteous. For the expensive rate I would rather stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Great pool, housekeeping service was great, room service was better than expected (and we ordered it for every meal). Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels