Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved it. Great gym. Perfect location. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I recently stayed there (7/7-7/8) for after my wedding, check in was very easy. Room was clean and and staff was very nice and quick. I ordered food about 4 times and every time I did it came very quick and without any problems!!!! Loved our stay there and most definitely will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 5 nights this time and 7 nights in December Best hotel on sunset drive combining both elegance and coolness, with superior service and great value. Excellent location Elegant lobby,restaurant and hallways Spacious rooms and top notch staff True 5 start experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We spent 3 nights for July 4th weekend. The staff was very helpful and the room and facilities are great. Cons: 1) the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30. Them it was not fully cleaned. 2) the pool area is not properly cleaned from a day to another, so the deck is sticking and you will find empty glasses. 3) the free breakfast buffet could be presented differently and have bigger serving ware to avoid guests contact with food. Overall: beautiful place very comfortable. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bit of Oasis off Sunset

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, bar, site was very nice.
Cons: The clock beside the bed is wired for older Apple products. It would be nice if they were compatible with modern mobile devices now.
Location: I took a car to a local sushi restaurant that was recommended. Walked around Sunset and visited some old haunts like the Viper Room.
I was curious if the hotel would live up to the ratings I had seen being that close to Sunset. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was modern, clean, and professionally run. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant and rooftop bar were another pleasant surprise. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. My only semi-negative comment was that the shower water in the morning was not nearly as hot as it should have been (Luke-warm on the hottest setting). I did not have that problem the afternoon before so my guess is that the supply was less than the demand that morning. Room service was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large Rooms great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: large room, bathroom and good sized balcony.
Cons: nothing but if being picky then... better hair drier, have a GHD hair straightener. TV with better remote controls, it seemed to not function properly
Location: 30 min walk from a row of shops / restaurants on one end and 15 mins walk from restaurants on the other end anything else you'll need a car, it's LA.
Lovely hotel. We didn't use all the features like the pool or gym. however what we did use the room, breakfast area, lobby, balcony was lovely. as nice as it is it does seem a little old (probably why the rooms and bathrooms are huge) I have stayed at other hotels for about the same price or less and they provided in room tablets to use, GHD hair straighteners etc. (which blew me away) Just a tad more luxurious. staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a Continental breakfast. it was nice but i somehow expected more choice although there is a good amount o choose from. another nice thing is that we could borrow a plug charger, as we forgot ours, at no charge unless you didn't bring it back then it was a $50 charge. we had in room dining one night and it was really good food. we got a pizza (standard size) and a club/turkey sandwich which was huge! stay was happy and comfortable over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Amazing experience! Love the pool and the restaurant on the roof! Beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The rooftop pool is definitely the main plus to me his hotel. The facilities are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect getaway!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The rooftop deck and service. Balcony view and privacy!
Cons: I think it is perfect. Maybe in room Jacuzzi
Location: Location was far enough from the crazy noise but close enough for fun night life. Shopping was close and I felt safe staying alone.
I was coming from the East Coast and chose this for the location and rooftop pool. It did not disappoint. As soon as I was checking in they upgraded my room to a one bedroom suite. I planned on going out to DTLA, but was plenty entertain at the hotel. I spent the afternoon shopping, came and relaxed by the pool. Went out with my brother to dinner at this cute Italian restaurant around the corner. I enjoyed the sunset on my two balconies with a glass of wine. The over sized tub was perfection right before bed. I made sure to put up for my request for breakfast to be delivered in the room before I checked out. The eggs were cooked to over easy deliciousness! The only regret I have is not staying longer. I will definitely be visiting the hotel again when I visit my family!