Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Delightful experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff lovely.
Cons: Can be busy getting car from valet but considering they managed it pretty well
Location: Nearby walk to get your own alcohol, nearby walk to stores and reataurants. Good location.
Rooms clean, comfortable, the hotel smelled amazing too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

LA's Best

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, restaurant and location.
Location: It's 100m from Sunset Boulevard, half an hour from LAX and Santa Monica. Great location.
I have stayed at alot of Hotels in LA and the London is now my favourite. The staff were fantastic, rooms are large, clean and well appointed. We arrived at 7.00am after a long flight but they still managed to check us in early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Halls have strong odor of marijuana

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and a great location. The only two downsides are that the pool service is absolutely horrendous (over an hour to get a drink once you order) and the hotel hallways smell horribly of marijuana and the hotel staff refuse to address the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel experience a few years ago when I went compared to my recent stay. They are definitely over priced for food, be it room service or the rooftop dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Lg rooms. Nice staff. "Free" bkfst a bit skimpy for $600+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Los Angeles

Great Hotel but Not Recommended for Traditionalist

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Be informed: The hotel is in West Hollywood and very gay friendly. Hotels can't discriminate but customers have the right to know this information in case they're not comfortable with the lifestyle. We saw many gay waiters and staff, and a lot of gay couples. There isn't anything wrong with that except for the fact that we have a young family and were not expecting to have this conversation so soon. Other than that, the hotel was great and staff was generally friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It use to be better

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Convienence
Cons: Arrival Service, Room Service, Poolside Service, Quality of food.
I use to be a regular guest and booking for my clients to stay at London West Hollywood. The quality of the hotel service is really going down compares to what it use to be. I really wanted the hotel to stay good cuz it was my favorite, not sure will return anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 場所、清潔感、快適さ。
Cons: 特に気になるところはありませんでした。
Location: ハリウッドや街の中心街からは離れていますが、ライブハウスや食事をするところなどはありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best West Hollywood experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: car valet can be a little busy but not their fault
Location: close to vibrant nightlife on Sunset Strip, near Beverly Hills, Century City business district
An absolutely terrific place to stay if you want the West Hollywood / Sunset Strip experience with style. New, stylish, clean with great location. Amazing rooftop pool. Super friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Only Los Angeles hotel complimentary breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our 6 night stay. Pool side restaurant food is very good.