Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Waited long time for shuttle to come Wifi very bed and sometimes is not responding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach, and different places to eat

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: So for I like what you guys are doing to place, I remember when there was no gardening in the place, I keep noticing little things you do to upgrade
Location: The location is great, you can go shopping 5 minutes away or go get something to eat, or go to beach, or just stay in and enjoy the accommodations
I love the stock bar, if you chose to use it. The Pool was still heated in the rain, and yes I went swimming, the rooms are very nice, and clean. They have bus to take you to different places for free. Their are 2 bars on the premises, The staff were nice when greeting, and answer any questions I needed. I will be back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The room was dirty the next room was occupied the staff was rude and unhelpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap room with some surprising amenities

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: the complimentary cookies, cake, popcorn and coffee.
Cons: Cleanliness, more update rooms, and more pleasant staff
Location: 4 miles from LAX, Casino and Fast food all with in walking distance
The night before my flight was to leave for LA I logged onto Expedia and found this great deal on an all suites hotel that fit my needs. Upon check in, the staff was very welcoming. But neglected to explain all the added amenities the hotel offers. Such as complimentary, cookies in the afternoon, beverages in the evening, cake later in the night and popcorn/coffee 24 hrs a day. Nor did they explain that the hotel had a heated pool or shuttle services to the beach, bus depot, and many other locations. I stayed at this hotel 8 out of my 10 nights in LA and it was broken up over 2 different rooms. The first room had a sofa bed in the living room with a TV and a double bed in the bedroom, but no TV. This room was definetly dated and worn out with dirty walls that need to be painted and dingy carpet. But it was further away from the pool area and was fairly quiet. The second room had 2 double beds, one in the living area & one in the bedroom. But luckily there was a TV in both rooms. The room felt more up to date with modern pictures and furnishings. But was closer to the pool and much much nosier. Over all the hotel fit our needs and was priced fairly (except on New Years and the night after). It could have been better and could have been worse. As we experienced both sides of that sword the 2 nights we stayed elsewhere. FYI-Breakfast is a cup of coffee and blueberry muffin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: IT SHOULD PROBABLY BE SHUT DOWN.
Location: UNSAFE AREA, NOTHING TO DO EXCEPT GET ON A PLANE AND LEAVE ASAP.
RUN. FAST. The first thing I noticed, was the odor. It smelled like a mix of wet clothes, sweat, smoke and sex. If you're okay with that, you might enjoy paying too much for a terrible room with sheets that looked like they belonged to a teenage boy. I walked into the room, I might have endured the scent for less than a two minutes, picked up my things and walked out. I was so disgusted. I checked out and got a room at the Motel 6 a mile down the road. PLEASE. TRUST ME, DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The neighborhood was bad and I smelt some weed but as long as you stay in your room and park your car in the gated parking lots, you should be fine. Good for adults but don't bring your kids here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I have tried in my whole life

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We changed the room for three times. Soooo dirty everywhere, soooooo many insects, dirty sheet blanket, broken window, tooooo noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty place.Hotel room stink.Staff unpleasent

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Very dirty place.Hotel room stink.Staff unpleasent
Cons: Very dirty place.Hotel room stink.Staff unpleasent.Hotel looks very old and not updated one.Please avoid this hotel.
Location: Very dirty place.Hotel room stink.Staff unpleasent.Hotel looks very old and not updated one.Please avoid this hotel.
Very dirty place.Hotel room stink.Staff unpleasent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I've driven by the Adventurer Hotel many times and it never seemed inviting however don't let the outside looks of it discourage you. The rooms are decent, clean and spacey. I'd definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a little update.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I think the best thing about this is the fact that you are near everything. Short drive to get to wherever you are going. Everything else... I don't think it's that good