Ratings based on 4,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Ok stay for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
No parking , roaches , old , but OK for price i guess
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithgow NSW

Bit of a surprise.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The room service.
Cons: Complete refurbishment, one room at a time.
Location: Close to LAX.
Initially wondered what on earth had we done. The hotel was well past its glory days. The room we were originally given was too close to noisy bars etc. Our request to be moved to a quieter area was met with a very pleasant willingness to oblige. This room was indeed much quieter and the beds comfortable. We loved the fact that the associated restaurant gave room service free of charge. The meals were generous and fairly priced. So all in all we would stay again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

离市中心较近,交通较为方便。

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: 酒店的清洁做的还可以。
Cons: 隔音效果可以再好一些。
Location: universal studio。
酒点所在的地方公交车不好等,要非常注意公交的时间。不然很容易错过。酒店在马路旁边噪音比较大,但是价格比较实惠,早餐简单方便,酒店的清洁做的还可以。周围有个可口的中国饭馆,还有一个美国1960年代著名的baker店,里面的点心很好吃。隔音真的不是很好,晚上会被马路上车子的声音弄醒,隔音效果可以再好一些。酒店离星光大道和universal studio 都比较近,游览城市文化比较便利,离海边就非常远了,酒店四个朋友一起住非常方便,经济实惠,大家一起出行也比较安全,附近也有些小店,可以随便逛逛,附近的广东餐馆真的很好吃,弥补了4天风餐露宿的痛苦。去市中心主要是做183和222还有210,这些车都是1小时一趟非常不好等,所以时间一定要规划好。酒店的阳光很充足很喜欢,要是泳池的水干净就好了,就可以游个泳,可是不太干净,而且我们感恩节去,天气也比较冷。酒店有点那种加州旅馆的感觉,安全还是可靠的,自由自在,若是开车去就可以非常清爽的玩耍了,离市中心近,可以去好几个景点呢。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel locked in time

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Somehow still standing this place looks like it is a time capsule from the 70's, and has seen better days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was nicer than before..

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Room was clean didn't like the thin curtains that were up people passing by could see in and so could the sun light. Bed was very hard felt like I was sleeping on a hard board...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good place to stay close to LAX

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room looked like a bordello - red velvet curtains, mirrors everywhere, round bed. FUN. Clean quiet - hotel appeared to be geared toward a younger set with lots of activities and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overseas visitor

Disappointing and not family friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Limited, you need a vehicle.
Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Really disappointed with stay and think Expedia should review their association with this “hotel”. I suspect that the positive reviews for staying at this “hotel” are fake or management associates. It’s inconceivable that any sane person would rate this “hotel” anything but poor to terrible. Don’t be fooled by the “Free Amenities”, they might well be there but they certainly aren’t as pictured! The free Wi-Fi is a joke; not reliable or useable. I’m sorry but a continental breakfast is not a muffin and cup of coffee. Our kids for a start are not allowed to drink coffee. No other options available. The restaurant doesn’t have any working air-conditioning. Back packers might find it fine if you like the ability to smoke anywhere outside – including Marajuanna! There is no double glassing the road outside is busy with sirens going all the time. You can’t have the air conditioning running at night time because of the noise the old in-wall units generate. The curtains are thin and don’t block out any outside light. This isn’t a place to take the kids. Simply put - stay away from this place if you have a family or like to sleep at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place great deals

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Been there twice in the last 6 months first time had a 2 room 2 queen beds stocked fridge with goodies comfy beds. This past weekend stayed in a huge 3 bedroom suite sleeps 8 nice huge balcony over looking the pool. Great prices we missed the mini fridge this time as well as a queen bed in that suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap and cheery

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was cheap and served it's purpose. Room was relatively quiet considering how close to the airport we were which is good!
Cons: Communal areas smelt of marijuana, banning smoking from these areas would be a good move I believe.
Location: Close to the airport, and free shuttles to the popular places.
This place had a feel of being a backpacker hostel. They offered free popcorn and a fresh muffin at breakfast which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

寝るだけなら、、、

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: 朝の無料コーヒーとマフィン オーナーが優しい
Cons: フロントの対応、ホテル周辺の治安
Location: 空港から近いのは良いが、治安が悪い。10分ほど歩けば飲食レストランやドラッグストアがあるので困らないが、そもそも、外出が危険。
フライトのコネクションの関係で1泊しました。空港無料シャトルがあることと、値段で決めましたがレビューが良くないのでヒヤヒヤしながら行きました。結果は下記の通りです。 部屋 古い。1人で滞在したが、リビングルームとベッドルームがあり無駄に広かった。角部屋だったのでホテルの外から聞こえてくる音や声が騒がしかった。 従業員 仕事ぶりは驚くほど適当。平気で待たせるし、愛想はないし、だらだら仕事をこなしていっているイメージ。オーナーはめちゃ良い人で、子供に教えるかのようにこの従業員たちを優しく指導している。私にも、何度も何か問題ないかとか声をかけてくれた。 空港シャトル どうやら運転手2人で回してる様子。循環してるので、電話せずともバスはくる。ただ時間は決まってないようで、どれだけ待つかは運次第。私の場合は心配だったので、ピックアップの依頼メール送ってみたが返信なし。20分ほど待っていると、他のシャトルの運転手が声をかけてくれた。近くまで行くから別れ道で降ろそうかと言ってくれたが、その相談をしているとシャトルが来たので一件落着。帰りは偶然、チェックアウトした瞬間にシャトルが来たので待ちは0分だった。ちなみにシャトルは黒と白があってADVENTUREと派手に書いてるのですぐわかるはず。 ホテル周辺 治安は悪い。大通り沿いなので連れ去られるような事はないだろうが、道路はゴミだらけ、1人で歩いてるといろいろ声かけられた。夜は30分に1度くらいの頻度でパトカーのサイレンが聞こえていた。歩いてるだけで怖かったので外出はオススメできない。