Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Super Close to the Airport and Very Inviting

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the bed was super comfy! The lobby was beautiful and immaculate and the customer service was amazing!
Cons: The hotel room decor was not as modern as some the other Marriott hotels I've stayed in, but I saw a sign that they'd be updating things in February.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, etc.
This hotel was very inviting, super clean and the staff was so friendly and eager to help with everything I needed during my stay. It was a quick 10-minute drive from the airport and my stay was super comfy! It was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Airport area is well-organized. Close to beaches.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Had to do an upgrade and they gave us complimentary wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Nice!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: it is very closed to the airport and the rental car places...
Cons: the parking rate is way out of price..even for self parking :(
Location: very close to the LAX airport and the nearest mall is only 10 minutes away...nice location
WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AT NOON AND THE ROOM WAS ALREADY AVAILABLE...THAT'S AWESOME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel Very Close To Airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The Large Rooms,Champions Sports Bar For Drinks And Food. Very Clean Large Lobby Area With Lots Of Seating.
Location: Close To Airport.
Friendly,Helpful Staff. Shuttle Service To Airport Runs 24 Hours A Day. Shuttle Drivers Very Friendly And Helpful With Getting Luggage Onto And Off Of Shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Pre-flight Night

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It's a very nice hotel in all respects.
Cons: The only Sunday lunch restaurant was the sports bar which was very loud. The server did, however offer to serve my lunch in the lobby.
Location: I came a day early from NM to ensure that I would make an international flight & cruise. I wanted proximity to LAX, and I never left the hotel.
I appreciated the flexibility to stay long past the normal check-out time (for $75 extra charge) as I had a 10:15 pm flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga

Convenient location to hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Initially I had no hot water and the water pressure was low. Maintenance did come and fix the problem. I did not have any other issues with the room. Parking prices were over $32 a day (Self-Park.) Ridiculous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was very nice. We had a quick one night stay due to a cancelled flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst Marriott hotels.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Accelerate your renovation plans.
The hotel is dated. The bed was overworn. Needs overall upgrade and renovation. I paid about $200/night and felt it was worth half that. Found another hotel nearby for half the price with much better facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, United States of America

Close to Los Angeles airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a couple of minor improvements to the bathrooms.
Location: LAX, close to 405 freeway
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. The lobby is extremely nice and clean. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is right next to LAX and you can get there very quickly with a car or shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great customer service. Staff at hotel was very helpful n friendly.