Ratings based on 2,378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This big and busy airport hotel had a very efficient shuttle and fast check-in/out, perfect for my last-minute, forced overnight airport stay. Room and bathroom felt a bit old. My only negative issue was the very loud airconditioning. When it kicked in, which it did frequently, it drowned out the TV and did not make for a restful night. Pool area looked nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel with basic amenities

Posted Mar 3, 2017
70s looking hotel near the airport. Very long walk from the elevator to room due to hotel layout. Poor WiFi in rooms near the edge. Early morning no WiFi at all after power outage. Hot water after 15 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Loooooved it!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great place if you plan on flying out of LAX, the room with tax was 150, great room, king bed, clean, staff super friendly. Unfortunately for us it was our first little getaway and we booked in the wrong area. Since its close to the airport everything is pricey... parking at hotel was $31 with in and out access, $21 to park and stay no in and out access.. valet parking is $45.. they charge a $50 deposit per stay which is returned to ur account with in 3-5business days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel convenient for all guests in transit

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: I had clients that were taking a cruise and some were flying off the next day to Sydney Australia. They loved this hotel as it was very convenient
I had clients that were taking a cruise and some were flying off the next day to Sydney Australia. They loved this hotel as it was very convenient especially in transit. They decided to stay a few days to do a tour in LA. Hotel staff were very friendly even arranged for them to take a city tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport, excellent for cruise

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, lobby choices, Starbucks etc
Cons: Room comfort
Very nice, great staff, nice choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Super Close to the Airport and Very Inviting

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the bed was super comfy! The lobby was beautiful and immaculate and the customer service was amazing!
Cons: The hotel room decor was not as modern as some the other Marriott hotels I've stayed in, but I saw a sign that they'd be updating things in February.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, etc.
This hotel was very inviting, super clean and the staff was so friendly and eager to help with everything I needed during my stay. It was a quick 10-minute drive from the airport and my stay was super comfy! It was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Airport area is well-organized. Close to beaches.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Had to do an upgrade and they gave us complimentary wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Nice!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: it is very closed to the airport and the rental car places...
Cons: the parking rate is way out of price..even for self parking :(
Location: very close to the LAX airport and the nearest mall is only 10 minutes away...nice location
WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AT NOON AND THE ROOM WAS ALREADY AVAILABLE...THAT'S AWESOME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel Very Close To Airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The Large Rooms,Champions Sports Bar For Drinks And Food. Very Clean Large Lobby Area With Lots Of Seating.
Location: Close To Airport.
Friendly,Helpful Staff. Shuttle Service To Airport Runs 24 Hours A Day. Shuttle Drivers Very Friendly And Helpful With Getting Luggage Onto And Off Of Shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Pre-flight Night

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It's a very nice hotel in all respects.
Cons: The only Sunday lunch restaurant was the sports bar which was very loud. The server did, however offer to serve my lunch in the lobby.
Location: I came a day early from NM to ensure that I would make an international flight & cruise. I wanted proximity to LAX, and I never left the hotel.
I appreciated the flexibility to stay long past the normal check-out time (for $75 extra charge) as I had a 10:15 pm flight.