Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We feel 18.00 for a hamburger is off the charts, we feel that meal is about 6.00 to much. Salads for 22.00 each hmm not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the Bob Hope Airport

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. Closeness to airport, price, staff, etc.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Bob Hope airport as well as to other locations nearby, downtown LA, Hollywood, etc.
Me and my girlfriends flew in for a show taping in Burbank. The hotel was so close to the airport we were able to walk yet you couldn't hear the planes flying overhead at all. It's conveniently across from some food and coffee places which made the mornings very easy. The hotel staff was incredible - didn't encounter one unpleasant person the entire time. The lobby and hotel in general is beautiful and clean. The outdoors was really nice as well - we spent some nights just sitting outside at one of the fire pits. In summary, I would 100% stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love reading that you had such a wonderful time, sitting with friends by our fire pits relaxing! We only want to deliver the best in comfort and service and are thrilled your stay was reflective of that. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forest lake mn

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel close to airport and shops. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that you would stay with us again is such a great compliment! We are thrilled you enjoyed our central location to Burbank’s shops and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a good stay for an overnight trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Maybe I was expecting more but when I read the reviews and the hotel was noted 4 stars, I was expecting a little more. Hotel staff could not find my reservation and this took 30 minutes for them to figure out. I get it, staff may have been new, annoying but not a big deal. The rooms however were not 4 stars, 3 at best, maybe even 3.5. Bathroom didn't have hand soap. The lobby and restaurant were very nice. During check out staff provided us with 6 complimentary buffet breakfast which was very nice and unexpected. Overall, in my opinion, it's a nice hotel for an over night trip, which is exactly what we used it for. Still not sold on 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re pleased you valued the complimentary breakfast vouchers, we do regret of the rest of your time here was not as you had anticipated. We apologize for any delay you experienced when checking in and will have our team look into this. We hope to one day have the chance to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location; quick, easy check in/out; friendly, helpful staff. Clean, modern decor. Comfortable bed!
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to have problems, or use all of the hotel amenities.
Location: VERY convenient location to Burbank Bob Hope Airport!
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but overall had a great experience. We were greeted by a friendly, helpful valet before we even got to the door. The desk personnel all had big, welcoming smiles and were ready to get us checked in quickly. Lobby was bright, modern, clean. Once we got to our room, it was clean and inviting. The bed was so comfortable! Our only problem with the room was difficulty controlling the room temperature. It was either freezing cold, or too hot. Since we checked in at 10 pm, and checked out at 8 am, we didn't contact management. If we'd have stayed longer, we would have worked to get it resolved. Bathroom clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Decent breakfast buffet in the morning, with made to order omelets, pancakes, waffles. Easy, quick checkout with faster than expected valet delivery of our car. Even though this hotel is right across the street from the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (VERY convenient!), a voluntary "no fly" from 10 pm to 6 am made it quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and comfort we provide. Your feedback about the thermostat in your guestroom will be addressed by our team and we hope any inconveniences were minimal. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great airport location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff and bar.
Has a great restaurant and small store. Nothing else around except airport though walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our on-site Daily Grill Restaurant and convenience of our hotel to the airport. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The lobby was really nice.
Cons: The bathroom counter was sloping down so things didn't sit well on it.
Location: We ate at a couple of restaurants that had great reviews and glad we tried them. It also wasn't too far to go to Universal Studios.
This was a nice hotel, but disappointed we had to pay for parking. I thought this hotel was going to be a good price after booking, but after paying for parking and breakfast was also an extra charge, it wasn't really a deal after all. Glad we only stayed for one night. There was some noise from the airport which is right across the street, but the hotel wasn't too far from most of the places we wanted to visit. We also found some great places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re happy you had a pleasant stay, we do regret if you didn’t find our on-site parking and breakfast options to be of good value. We’ll have our team look into your feedback about the counter in your bathroom. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to our hotel. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
An ok hotel that served our purpose as somewhere to stay in Universal Area. Lacks any character but staff all polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are pleased you appreciated our friendly staff and convenience we provide, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with our hotel. We hope any disappointments were minimal. Thank you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Close to Universal Studios.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was very nice and the surroundings very quiete it seemed like we were the only ones staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you with a peaceful stay and we thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed our convenient location to Universal Studios Hollywood. We look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The water closet was clogged called concierge and they fix it right away. Got free brkfast for 2 because of that but unfortunately a friend was treating us for breakfast that morning. But the gesture was very much appreciated. Thanks Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we do regret any issues you had with your bathroom, we are happy to learn the efforts of our staff turned your experience around. Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.