Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Awesome! Great service, great location. Would definatly book a stay here again. Super close to Universal Studios and they offer a free shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that you had a wonderful time here and appreciated our convenient location and service we enjoy providing has made us happy! Thank you for sharing your review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We’re pleased that you would stay with us again and we hope it is soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet despite being so close to the airport.

Posted May 20, 2017
Was disappointed to discover I had to pay for parking. I only stayed one night, but I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of our hotel and would stay with us again, we do regret if you didn’t find our parking to be of good value. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Room

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a comfy bed but the bathroom was too small. We also had trouble with out iron, it dripped water all over the board and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our bedding, we do regret if the size of your guestroom bathroom was not as you had hoped. We will have our team address your concerns about the iron in your room and we apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you for sharing your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
we expected queen beds, but only full size is available for double. But overall the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay, we do regret if the size of our beds were not as you had anticipated. Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
The bar and outside patio was awesome with the fire pits. The suite I booked was even better with the fabulous comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love to read when our guests stay is enjoyable and we thank you for sharing your review! It was great to learn you appreciated the comfort of your guestroom and ambiance of our outdoor area. Please come back and visit with us again soon at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Front desk was very professional. Area around the room was very quiet which we appreciated. The bartender Raul was a nice guy who shared some great stories with us. He was actually very helpful with other customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that you enjoyed the warm friendly service provided by our team has made us happy! We’ll be certain to share your review with everyone here and we thank you for sharing it. It will be a pleasure to provide you with another memorable experience at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Posted May 2, 2017
Other than the previously undisclosed parking fee ($21+$3.95 tax), no free wifi and the less than friendly front desk staff, the hotel was clean and served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although you appreciated our friendly service and cleanliness of our hotel, we do regret if you didn’t find our parking and Wi-Fi to be of good value. We hope that this didn’t impact your stay and apologize for any disappointments you had. Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Surprisingly Nice

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast needs to open earlier. It's an airport hotel. Early flight people would appreciate a great breakfast to start a long day.
Location: Not sure, only stayed one night. Lots of restaurants across the street.
I say that because you never know what you're going to get from an airport hotel. This one was great. Very clean, well kept. Nice staff. Attentive. Great bar. Nice room, large, clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy to have exceeded your expectations! Hearing that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel has made us happy. Your feedback about offering breakfast early will be look into by our team. It’ll be a pleasure to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel great shuttle staff great the front desk and the information about parking is abad. they said it was 21.00 a night and it was 10.00 I almost drove off sight to park my car until a shuttle driver said it was 10.00 not 21.00 I left my car for 6 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re pleased that you appreciated our friendly staff, we do regret any misinformation you received about our parking fees. Our management team will address this with our staff so that we can better communicated this with our guests. Thank you and we look forward to your return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Noise Issue

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was the only redeeming feature of this hotel
Very near our room there appeared to be a heat/cooling plant about six times the size of our room that sounded like a jet engine for the entire duration of our stay. I'm sure the decibel level far exceeded any county/city ordnance. I managed to get three hours of sleep that night. It's my opinion that the managers/owners are aware of this issue, but really don't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are pleased that you appreciated the friendly service we provide, we do regret any disappointment you had during your stay. Our management team will look into your feedback about our AC unit and we apologize for any disturbances to your rest. Thank you for sharing your review.