Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelhpia, PA

Close to Bob Hope airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Such a clean hotel. Staff are extraordinarily friendly. The ONLY downfall is there are no refrigerators or microwaves. So when you leave The Daily Grill with a doggy bag full of the food you could not eat, you can't save it for later. Unless you want to leave it to chance. I've been to this hotel 4 times within the past year (flew from across the country) and will continue to go to this hotel when I'm in the LA area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Welcome back! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and to provide you with warm attentive service. Please know, we do offer mini-fridges and microwaves to our guests upon request and apologize if this was not communicated to you. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Great hotel constantly improving

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times over the last 10 years and am always impressed how the property is maintained and improved. It's clearly an airport hotel, but doesn't have that feel. Super clean and well appointed room...always a consistent pick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to not only have you stay with us over the years, but to have impressed you with the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your review and for your continued loyalty. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came here strictly to go to universal studios

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I was upset when I came to find out the shuttle service was not as advertised. When I got there they said no more shuttles and I had to drive myself to universal studios and paid $30 for parking. I only came to this hotel because they offered shuttles. But if I had known the situation, I never would've booked this hotel. The staff also wasn't very apologetic for the situation. Hotel was good but the shuttle situation upset me because that was a huge reason why I even booked that hotel. Had to drive and pay extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We regret any misinformation you received about our shuttle service and will look into your feedback with our management team. Please know, we do offer this service and request that you pre-schedule your ride one day in advance. We hope to one day welcome you back so we can renew your trust in us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room stunk like cigarettes

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Smells like smoke in rooms and someone was smoking on our floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
All of our guestroom at our hotel are non-smoking and we truly regret your experience. We will address this with our staff to ensure our rooms are always at their best. We hope that this won’t deter you from visiting with us again as we would like the chance to welcome you back for a better visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We feel 18.00 for a hamburger is off the charts, we feel that meal is about 6.00 to much. Salads for 22.00 each hmm not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly regret if you didn’t find our restaurant to be of good value and hope any disappointments were minimal. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope you enjoyed your time here in Burbank and look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the Bob Hope Airport

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. Closeness to airport, price, staff, etc.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Bob Hope airport as well as to other locations nearby, downtown LA, Hollywood, etc.
Me and my girlfriends flew in for a show taping in Burbank. The hotel was so close to the airport we were able to walk yet you couldn't hear the planes flying overhead at all. It's conveniently across from some food and coffee places which made the mornings very easy. The hotel staff was incredible - didn't encounter one unpleasant person the entire time. The lobby and hotel in general is beautiful and clean. The outdoors was really nice as well - we spent some nights just sitting outside at one of the fire pits. In summary, I would 100% stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love reading that you had such a wonderful time, sitting with friends by our fire pits relaxing! We only want to deliver the best in comfort and service and are thrilled your stay was reflective of that. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forest lake mn

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel close to airport and shops. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that you would stay with us again is such a great compliment! We are thrilled you enjoyed our central location to Burbank’s shops and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a good stay for an overnight trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Maybe I was expecting more but when I read the reviews and the hotel was noted 4 stars, I was expecting a little more. Hotel staff could not find my reservation and this took 30 minutes for them to figure out. I get it, staff may have been new, annoying but not a big deal. The rooms however were not 4 stars, 3 at best, maybe even 3.5. Bathroom didn't have hand soap. The lobby and restaurant were very nice. During check out staff provided us with 6 complimentary buffet breakfast which was very nice and unexpected. Overall, in my opinion, it's a nice hotel for an over night trip, which is exactly what we used it for. Still not sold on 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re pleased you valued the complimentary breakfast vouchers, we do regret of the rest of your time here was not as you had anticipated. We apologize for any delay you experienced when checking in and will have our team look into this. We hope to one day have the chance to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location; quick, easy check in/out; friendly, helpful staff. Clean, modern decor. Comfortable bed!
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to have problems, or use all of the hotel amenities.
Location: VERY convenient location to Burbank Bob Hope Airport!
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but overall had a great experience. We were greeted by a friendly, helpful valet before we even got to the door. The desk personnel all had big, welcoming smiles and were ready to get us checked in quickly. Lobby was bright, modern, clean. Once we got to our room, it was clean and inviting. The bed was so comfortable! Our only problem with the room was difficulty controlling the room temperature. It was either freezing cold, or too hot. Since we checked in at 10 pm, and checked out at 8 am, we didn't contact management. If we'd have stayed longer, we would have worked to get it resolved. Bathroom clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Decent breakfast buffet in the morning, with made to order omelets, pancakes, waffles. Easy, quick checkout with faster than expected valet delivery of our car. Even though this hotel is right across the street from the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (VERY convenient!), a voluntary "no fly" from 10 pm to 6 am made it quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and comfort we provide. Your feedback about the thermostat in your guestroom will be addressed by our team and we hope any inconveniences were minimal. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great airport location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff and bar.
Has a great restaurant and small store. Nothing else around except airport though walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our on-site Daily Grill Restaurant and convenience of our hotel to the airport. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again to our hotel.