Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No fridge in rooms. Pool was very disappointing. Not what we saw on line photos. Should have read the reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watsonville ca

Close to a lot of attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and welcoming
Cons: WiFi. You'd think that for the price there would be free and good WiFiit. Needs an easier way to get to the main pool. Needs a fridge in the room.
Had a nice stay. Close to shopping and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy that you enjoyed our convenient location during your stay and appreciated the cleanliness we provide. Please know, we do offer mini-fridges for our guest to use and regret if you were not made aware of this. We look forward to your next stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Huge ant problem in parking lot, great rooms.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms where great, plenty of room, and clean. The inside of the hotel was nice, clean, and staff friendly. But the outside needs attention.
Cons: The Vallet drivers need to slow down, they drive way to fast. The outside of the hotel and parking lot need more attention. Hire pest control.
Location: Location great, not to far from the beach, and minutes away from Universal Studios, and plenty of restaurants across the street.
After heading to our car after our first night getting ready to head to Universal Studios early in the morning we discovered our entire car was covered in ants inside and out in the hotel parking lot. There was so much trash in the parking lot that ants where everywhere. This was a rental car, so it was clean, no food or trash in the car, but the ants had got in the car, AC vents, everywhere. We spent about an hour cleaning it the best we could, proceeded to the park, 10 hours later, their where ants still in the car. When we returned to the hotel, we told management, they told us this is a new issue and where surprised, but the vallet and maintenance personal told me this has been an on going problem, and we talked to 5 other guests having the same problem. Each day we stayed there, which was 3 total nights, every morning it seemed the ant problem continued along with the massive amount of trash in the parking lots Having family in the pest control business, and being fairly knowledgeable in this, I was shocked to see the amount of ants and trash in their parking lot, I would assume after a few customers complained they would make keeping the parking lot clean a little more of an urgent matter. My wife and son have numerous ant bites, our drive home to AZ was horrible. The hotel did wave the parking costs which was nice, but my vacation had a ton of added stress as you could imagine with ants crawling all over your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We take all pest claims seriously and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We will have our team address your concerns about our parking area right away and we apologize for any disappointments this has caused you. We hope to one day welcome you back and renew your trust in us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Housekeeping and night shift was horrible. I asked for blankets and a pillow because they didn't have any in the room waited 1 hour after calling 3 times. No one was attentive my kids had to stay up til 1AM to get a blanket
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciated the time you have taken to share your review and apologize for your experience. We regret any inconveniences you and your family were faced with and will work with our staff to be more attentive to our guests needs. We hope to welcome you back so that we can surpass your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are very friendly. Quiet and clean.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: No shower hat in the bathroom.
Location: location is ok if you have a rental car.
Overall is good. the only thing is no shower hat in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff along with the comfort, cleanliness and convenience of our hotel. Please know our team is always available should you need anything to make your time here complete. We look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel, extremely clean, friendly staff, super easy process
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
From the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel to our friendly staff, we are thrilled your time here was memorable! Thank you for your review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another wonderful visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Great property - should be $200 plus all the time

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The property is just great - with everything you would expect on 4 star plus hotel for this area. Staff was well trained and my only concern was that my room was on the smaller size. Had a desk and small chair but no other seating area. Frankly this room for the area should be priced over $200 plus but it was a great deal at Expedia for 25% less. Good restaurant for breakfast and early meetings. All around good pow wow areas for hosting informal meetings as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy that you stay was so enjoyable and that you found our staff to be attentive to your needs. Thank you for your review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are pleased to have had you stay with us and we look forward to greeting you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Vacay in Cali

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Everything was great and clean. Beds were very comfortable and ckean. The only issue I had was I should not have to pay a daily amount just to park in the hotel property. The hotel is the one looking for our business online when we have many options and yet they charge us a fee to keep our cars safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are pleased that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your guestroom, we do regret if you didn’t find our on-site parking to be of good value. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring CA and look forward to greeting you again at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel was very clean, all the staff were courteous & helpful. The restaurant onsite was convenient and had good food. There were several areas to sit and enjoy the beautiful weather. We will stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your experience is what we wish for our guests and we thank you for sharing your review. Hearing that the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel along with our restaurant added to your positive stay has made us happy. We look forward to your next stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel near Burbank Airport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to places I needed to visit.
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Business not pleasure
The hotel was near Burbank Airport, across street, room quiet with no jet plane noise. The hotel staff were accomidating and friendly. The bed was adequately comfortable and the room always clean during our stay. Surprised by the parking charge for cars, seems that is becoming the norm in LA. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How great to learn you enjoyed the convenience and cleanliness of our hotel along with our attentive staff. We hope any disappointments you experience with our parking were minimal and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.