Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Pleasant Stay In Cental BH

Posted May 22, 2017
A comfortable bed, clean room, desirable location with an odd nugget: the easily overlooked information that leads to a charge of $80 to eat the complimentary breakfast. The use of the room in which the food is provided costs, while the vittles do not. It leaves a BAD TASTE in one's mouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in heart of Beverly Hills

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: 24 hour gym. No resort fee
Location: rodeo drive shopping
This is not a luxurious spot but affordable and clean and meets the needs. I was a little put off by the "resort" fee. IF you book on expedia expecting to pay the listed price, you have to take into account the additional feel of $35-40, per person per night which can add up tp 80 for two and considerably adds to the somewhat misleading fee. That being said, the breakfast buffet was small but nice for the Friday morning with Mexican scrambled eggs, chorizo, and beans. Exercise facilities are simple with 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and weights and mats. It is outdoors and can be chilly at times so shorts and a t-shirt may not be enough. It is not open 24 hours and if you are an early riser, you may not be able to get your work out in. Convenient place, I would consider staying again but it has some limits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Tiny rooms, ridiculous "resort fee"

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We booked a so-called "Premier Room" and got into a tiny little cramped room near the elevator. Bed was comfy and everything was clean though. Caution: They charge you with a mandatory "Resort Fee" of $40 per person per night!! Parking is $36 so you're forced to pay $116 per night on top of the room rate! Breakfast is included, they serve omelettes but no eggs over easy. Location is great but I wouldn't return according to overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Right on Rodeo Drive!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The manners of the staff and the quiet room I was allocated.
Location: Shopping.
I only stayed one night at Luxe Rodeo Drive but I wished that I'd stayed a few more. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms are very comfortable. Even though I was overlooking Rodeo Drive I hardly heard any street noise during the day. At night I don't think I heard anything. The staff at the hotel were wonderful - always very polite and very engaging. I couldn't fault the level of service I was provided. Overall I had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located in Beverly Hills.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. Rooms were very nice but a little small. Overall stay was very good. Location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Added fees

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice place and great location but afternoon desk staff not nice and charged extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent service, small hotel but very intimate and located right on Rideo Drive Perfect! Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Rodeo Drive

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel had the perfect location for all the shopping that you want. Didn't stay at the room long enough to notice anything negative. Shopped, slept well, shopped.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great location but needs a better gym.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Luxe has a great location. My only suggestion is that they improve their gym. The machines are outside which can be cold. They also need more aerobic machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
very convenient and comfortable, best location and walking steps to every thing you want.