Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Good Value & Location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: I think if they improve anything it would raise the price and I feel it is such a good value now.
Location: its on Rodeo. Enough said......
Ive stayed here with my preteen daughter 4 times in the last 2 years. The location cant be beat, its wonderful to sit on Rodeo early in the morning before the stores open with my espresso and watch the joggers. We have friends in BH so we keep a car, and its quite easy to get around town from there. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly. It has a European feel, with smaller rooms and baths. It is not a full blown luxury hotel which is why it is so much less than the other hotels in the area. We love it. We stay there again in 6 months for our next visit, its already planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location and staff but needs major updates

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location right in the middle of all the shopping on Rodeo Drive:)
A great location for tourists wanting to see Beverly Hills. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lobby and check in area was very modern but rooms were small and needed updating and electrical outlets didn't work properly! For the location. It was nicely priced ! I would stay again but would hope hotel updates rooms soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A couple of relaxing days in LA

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Quality bedding and Linen
Location: Great location on Rodeo Drive, handy to the entire area. 6 miles/10 kms from Hollywood walk of fame, so a taxi ride rather than a walk.
After spending 14 days on a Route66 experience from Chicago to LA, my wife and I wanted a couple of relaxing days to regroup and chill out. The Luxe Hotel has a family feel about it and is located away from the hustle and bustle of the Hollywood madness. Rooms are clean and well appointed with beautiful soft beds and quality linen. Rodeo Drive is quiet and clean and a nice part of LA. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff - especially the bar service area as well as the valets. Coffee excellent. Bathroom spotless. Bed comfortable. Balcony inviting.
Cons: The carpet was dirty and room had a strange odor. Got over it, but I travel a lot and would have asked to have been relocated had I been traveling alone....
Location: Walked Beverly Hills, rode bikes on beach, dinners and Hollywood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nevada

Great location but in need of an overhaul.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Room really tiny, bathroom tile and grout needs scrubbing, terrible smell of vinegar. Very musty. Nice that they offer cocktails but very inexpensive alcohol! Headache time. No smoking anywhere in CA. but they have a decent terrace if you do smoke. Nice you can walk to the Regent Beverly Wilshire! Too costly for what you receive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Boutique hotel in the Midst of Rodeo Drive Action

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. I arrived to the hotel in the early AM and they allowed me to check-in early. They also include breakfast which has a decent spread. Some other comments mentioned the parking is hard to find because it's behind the hotel but it's very easy to follow the signs and pull right up. It's also $30 a day which is much less than other hotels in the area. The location of the hotel is great, right in the heart of Beverly Hills, steps away from all the great shops. The rooms were clean and modern, slightly small, but still very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about this hotel stay was a pleasant surprise. The location is ideal of course, but it was clean, contemporary, efficient and well done. The "resort fee" system works spectacularly well and the breakfast, midday snack, cocktail appetizers, open bar and all the water, soft drinks, and coffee you would like made me feel well taken care of, which, along with a generous, professional staff contributed to the fantastic experience I had during my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing luxury hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff were very very friendly u feel u r at ur home.. Vety clean and comfy hotel... The best location in bevierlly hills its on the middle of Rodeo drive where all of the big brands stores .. Coffee bar and drinks opens 24 hours and its free for coffee, water, soda and juce.. Overall, one of the best hotels i stayed on..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Luxe Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Cons: The rooms could be modernised to reflect the area the hotel is located in.
Location: Excellent
Fantastic location right on Rodeo Drive. What a great precinct to stay in, very clean and trendy, with good restaurants in close proximity. Short drive to Hollywood and not too far from the touristy attractions. The staff were very obliging and helpful. Room was adequate without being too extravagant. Not a big room by most standards. I thought the hotel was expensive and possibly could not be described as value for money, but you are on Rodeo Drive.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at the Luxe Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills, the staff were fantastic, they were very helpful and always happy. We found there was not a whole lot to do in Beverly Hills however it was a beautiful area and only about a 10-20 minute cab ride Hollywood and Santa Monica.