Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value, great location, great comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms, dog and kid friendly yet still stylish.
Cons: There were several groups staying at the time and it was quite noisy. Could hear the people in the next room talking loudly until late into the night.
Location: Great central location for either the San Fernando Valley or Brentwood, the Westside and Santa Monica. Right off the 405.
Stayed at in a double suite for several days with our daughter and two dogs. The rooms are very large, modern, stylish and comfortable. Our room had bunkbeds which my daughter loved. Our room was right near the pool and fitness center. There were sliding doors to a grassy area which made it very convenient for walking the dogs. All in all a very easy, comfortable and luxurious experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facet

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A faucet at the bathtub did no work properly. Water leaking from a shower head. It is better to provide a pair of slippers in a room. We needed to tell the hotel to bring them to our room. There was no "do not disturb" hanging card for door knob use. The hotel entrance sign is too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Having to get a ride to the main lobby
Location: Balletere
Great location, nice staff, and nice grounds, great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I will definitely stay here again! Great location and great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, new York

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
One of my favorite hotels. I stay here every time when I'm in LA. The location is central for me to Hollywood, west Hollywood, Santa Monica, LAX. The rooms are large and excellently appointed and the staff is helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved this hotel. Staff was great, super clean and the location is extremely convenient. The one and only thing I was not happy with is the fact that I had to valet my car every time I left and came back.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from San Francisco

great place, feeling of old Hollywood

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
very nice - pool great - needed to fix the weight machine -all else fab
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great stay at the Luxe hotel, good location and staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge och mysigt

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vi trivdes bra på hotellet! Vi åt ingen mat där så den kan jag ej bedöma. Lite dyr parkering valet endast 36 $ dygn. Mysigt poolområde och löpband vid poolen. Promenadavstånd till Starbucks. Luktade märkligt på hotellet och rummet annars fin standard. Supersköna sängar. Vi skulle bo där igen.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to go to the Getty Center it is great. But you can't just walk anywhere. It is off by itself. You are sort of stuck there unless you have a car or call an Uber and you know where you want to go. But there is no place to go for a walk or just go get coffee or shop..