Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
A faucet at the bathtub did no work properly. Water leaking from a shower head. It is better to provide a pair of slippers in a room. We needed to tell the hotel to bring them to our room. There was no "do not disturb" hanging card for door knob use. The hotel entrance sign is too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Having to get a ride to the main lobby
Location: Balletere
Great location, nice staff, and nice grounds, great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I will definitely stay here again! Great location and great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, new York

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
One of my favorite hotels. I stay here every time when I'm in LA. The location is central for me to Hollywood, west Hollywood, Santa Monica, LAX. The rooms are large and excellently appointed and the staff is helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved this hotel. Staff was great, super clean and the location is extremely convenient. The one and only thing I was not happy with is the fact that I had to valet my car every time I left and came back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great stay at the Luxe hotel, good location and staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都


Posted Aug 20, 2016
山の上でロスとは思えない静かなホテルで非常にリラックスできました。 心が癒されました。 もう少し値段が安けれれんばくしたいホテルでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Do not expect so much from photo images of Hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and an appearance of the building.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Getty Center, Santa Monica and Universal studios are located nearby.
At first, room located in front of elevator installation construction site, with screen door to the swimming pool left came out of its rail. As a response to the request of changing a room, relocated us to the room next to the banquet house where they having a party until late at night. After these disappointments, I found cutter blade on the guest hallway when I checking out at this hotel. Felt released after checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 静かなところ
Cons: ホテル自体は古いのか、シャワーの一部がひび割れていた。
Location: 住宅街にあり、車がないと不便だが車があれば、どの観光名所にも同じくらいの時間で行ける
ダウンタウンから少し離れているが、住宅街にある静かなホテル。ロビーも落ち着いた色でまとめられ、全体的にリゾートホテルのような雰囲気がある。 部屋は。広く豪華ではないが、清潔ですっきりまとめられている。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Good hotel, but experience marred by noise

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Luxe is an attractive and well located hotel near both the 405 freeway and Brentwood Village. Our room was large and attractive and comfortable. Room service food is very good, and the pool is lovely and has ample seating and is very comfortable. Service was generally good, although not always on top of things (eg, maintenance knocking on our door to inspect the television when we had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door). Our big problem was with the noise...one day they were installing carpeting in the room next door, two days they were doing construction outside of our window on the terrace(!), and another night there was a party in the room across the hall requiring security to be called at 1:30 am. We complained, and to their credit the management was sympathetic and helpful. The Luxe is a very nice hotel and we would stay there again, but they really need to work on the noise issues.