Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Expensive,room coffee maker did not work Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

Beautiful

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Luxe in Santa Monica s a hidden jewel nestled in a plush green oasis of beauty! Staff was cordial attentive & punctual with special requests! I will certainly return for family staycation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington NZ

Lovely hotel, would happily go back

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Easy to find, car parking and great facilities. Kids lovely the pool and the soft toy and book on arrival. Kids menu was good and filled my hungry 12 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Best hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Staff were fantastic, polite and helpful. We were upgraded, amazing food. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Absolutely amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Expensive Hotel with two separate buildings.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The staff is friendly but inefficient. The room had spiders and other insects. The carpet should be removed. The surprise was that the hotel has two buildings and the second one was up hill what makes everything very inconvenient. The restaurant and lobby is located in building #1, downhill and swimming pool building #2....they connect both buildings with a golf cart, always busy... The walls are thin you hear the neighbors talk and....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayucos, CA

Great west side hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, nice pool, full service restaurant
Cons: Some of restaurant selections were bland
Nice property close to Westwood, Getty with easy access to rest of LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up Market Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Location: This is the only negative if you want to walk anywhere. The local shops are more than half an hour away. A car is required tbh.
Staff and facilities are great. Hotel is in good condition and the pool is good for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another wonderful time at the Luxe!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms are super comfortable
Cons: Room service was john on the spot but the food was not at all what I would expect from a hotel of this caliber.
Location: UCLA, The Getty, Santa Monica Beach
The location is great just off the 405 on Sunset. Whether to the beach or into Beverly Hills the drive is easy. Always love the rooms and pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Comfortable hotel but rip off parking charge

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Room, staff at front desk and valet parking - professional and courteous.
Cons: Get rid of the parking fee. Include it in the room rate.
Location: Right off the 405 at Sunset Blvd. An hour from the airport jon a Friday afternoon.
Unbelievable - with high CA room rates, surprise there is a $36 parking fee per day. Totally unreasonable. My rental car only cost $25 a day. This will likely make me find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Room size. Breakfast choices and setting.
Location: Well located for tourists with a car. We could easily access Hollywood, Santa Monica and a little further to Burbank and Downtown
comfortable and spacious rooms easily accomodated our family of four. Great access with a car. Delicious breakfast served in a pleasant indoor outdoor setting. Courteous and helpful staff.