Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UCLA

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was great. Very friendly. Rooms were a good size. Location to UCLA, Santa Monica, and freeway were convenient. The only negative was the wifi. The wifi did not work very well at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, wonderful night of indulgence

Posted Jun 28, 2016
One night in LA, perfect location for getting to Beverly Hills/Hollywood area and then the Gerry in the morning. Loved the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Not worth the cost

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The people were wonderful, the vallet service was upscale. When we walked into the lobby we were very impressed- upscale and beautiful. The room it self was disappointing at almost $300/night. The room was quite large but seemed low quality with furnishings and textiles. We had temperature issues as well and had to be moved to a new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Enjoyable convenient hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel met all my needs. The restaurant had delicious food and the staff was overall friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 26, 2016
that was a experience for me,nice and great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Very close to the Getty Center

Posted May 22, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was only a $7 taxi ride from the Getty, about 10 minutes. It was a very pleasant hotel with a quiet room #117 away from traffic. Other rooms are closer to traffic. There was no breakfast buffet, but the a la carte service offered outstanding food quality and choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not worth the money

Posted May 12, 2016
We wanted to stay in a high end area at least one night during our trip just to get the "experience " for 1 night the hotel wanted to put a 340$ hold on my card (ridiculous) . After that was taken care of we asked about the different rooming options. The entry of the hotel and lobby area are decorated very well and the feel is welcoming which was the same vibe expected for our rooms. The actual room was not impressive the walls are very dark, the feel is as if the walls are cement, the paint job was horrible, and the bathroom obviously was old they just added a few modern features. All in all my expectation for the room just wasn't met , the room interior just lacks a welcoming and comfortable feel. The pictures on the website are very deceiving depicting bright, airy, welcoming room decor. Save your 270 a night and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great mid-century vibe. Very good staff!

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Expand the room service hours. They were a bit limited.
Couple of days in LA. Luxe was a great place to stay near enough to the action but still away from the bustle of downtown. Short drive to Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive. Great mid-century building with a cool European vibe. Great restaurant and pool area. Limited room service was my only disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
From the moment I drove up to the moment I left. Came to celebrate my boy friends birthday down here in LA. We came to check in and Jennifer asked what brought us down and she definitely made our dry memorible. Put us in a room with a pool view! And the valet guys was always quick and efficient! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels